You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Fitzsimmons Walk #3
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Fitzsimmons Walk #3

Village North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 3 minute drive

Distance to Village: 10 minute walk

4 Bedrooms

3.5 Bathrooms

8 Max Occupancy

2888 ft²

About the Home

Fitzsimmons Walk #3 is a 3 level, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhome featuring wonderful views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is conveniently located adjacent to Fitzsimmons Creek, the Valley Trail and within walking distance to Whistler Village. Enjoy mountain resort life in a luxury townhome designed with a contemporary West Coast feel.

Living Areas

The open concept main living area on the second floor features vaulted ceilings, an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. The fully equipped spacious kitchen overlooks the round dining room table perfect for entertaining or family meals. The living room offers mountain views, a presto log fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck with a built in BBQ. The media room with flat screen TV is located on the ground floor and features its own bar/kitchenette for at home entertainment. Access to your own private hot tub is also located on this level.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The first guest bedroom is located on the ground floor and features two sets of bunk beds perfect for the kids or extra guests. The bathroom located on this level features a spacious glass-enclosed shower. On the top floor, the master bedroom features a comfortable king bed, flat screen TV, walkout to a private deck and shares a double sided gas fireplace with its ensuite bathroom which features a deep soaking tub and separate glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a king bed and the third bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a deep bathtub with overhead shower. On the main level there is a guest powder room.

Added Conveniences

This property has underground parking for one vehicle, mudroom for all your equipment, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet.

View other Fitzsimmons Walk Whistler homes

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
 October 2014 
SMTWTFS
   
1 
$495
2 
$495
3 
$495
4 
$495
5 
$495
6 
$495
7 
$495
8 
$495
9 
$585
10 
$585
11 
$585
12 
$585
13 
$495
14 
$495
15 
$495
16 
$495
17 
$495
18 
$495
19 
$495
20 
$495
21 
$495
22 
$495
23 
$495
24 
$495
25 
$495
26 
$495
27 
$495
28 
$495
29 
$495
30 
$495
31 
$495
 
 
 November 2014 
SMTWTFS
      
1 
$495
2 
$495
3 
$495
4 
$495
5 
$495
6 
$495
7 
$495
8 
$495
9 
$495
10 
$495
11 
$495
12 
$495
13 
$495
14 
$495
15 
$495
16 
$495
17 
$495
18 
$495
19 
$495
20 
$495
21 
$495
22 
$495
23 
$495
24 
$495
25 
$495
26 
$595
27 
$595
28 
$595
29 
$595
30 
$495
      
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

SUMMER DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this fall and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great fall activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our Fall Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 25 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Save up to Additional 10% - Book By November 15

Book early and save up to 10% on a 5+ night stay this winter or save up to an additional 10% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free: Dec 20 - Jan 3, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 3

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


SUMMER DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this fall and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great fall activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our Fall Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 25 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Save up to Additional 10% - Book By November 15

Book early and save up to 10% on a 5+ night stay this winter or save up to an additional 10% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free: Dec 20 - Jan 3, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 3

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace, Gas
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Floors
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Jetted Tub
  • Microwave
  • Mountain View
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Soaker Tub
  • Stereo
  • Telephone, Cordless
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • VCR
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • iPod dock/stereo
Building Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue Facilities
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Parking
  • Parking, Secure Underground
  • Ski Storage
Bedding Configuration
  • King
  • King
  • 2 Twins
  • 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds
star rating
apostrophe Excellent! apostrophe
Ellie N. from Cumbria, ., United Kingdom stayed here in July, 2014

The house was lovely and clean and felt really cosy and welcoming! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as the accommodation had all the amenities you would need. The only problem we had was in the last couple of days when the weather was really hot we all struggled to sleep because the air conditioning never reached the rooms and it was too hot to sleep. Otherwise fantastic house loved it.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Thank you so much for sharing your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that Fitzsimmons Walk 3 offers. Thank you for bringing to our attention the issue you had with the air conditioning and from your feedback we have scheduled the air conditioning unit to be serviced. Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to Whistler again soon!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great townhouse rentalapostrophe
A guest from West Mount, QC, Canada stayed here in April, 2014

well equipped modern townhouse in close proximity to village and mountain. Nice decor. very suitable for families. walking distance to Nestors.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Perfect 5 star property apostrophe
Julie C. from Brisbane, QLD, Australia stayed here in January, 2014

This was a perfect location for our first holiday to Whistler within walking distance to the village.The condo was extremely clean with high end appliances. There was more than enough space for the 7 of us. Customer service was great from the fist email enquiry to easy check-in we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic property we will defiantly be back

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Stayapostrophe
A guest from Katy, Texas, United States stayed here in August, 2013

We shared the property with some good friends and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased to find how well the kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware. Note that aside from salt, pepper and a few spices the pantry is bare (no cooking spray, etc.). All in all it was a great place to stay.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Fitzsimmons Walk , Whistlerapostrophe
A guest from Long Stanton, Cambridge, United Kingdom stayed here in March, 2013

We were very happy with the quality, size, luxury and layout of the property but very dissatisfied with it's location. Having visited Whistler several times we knew what we required of a rental property and before booking we went to great lengths to ensure it was near to the free bus shuttle route and in our minds had confirmation of this.
On arrival the rep who met us was very vague and did not have much knowledge of the area but said it was no where near the free shuttle and even wrongly advised where the nearest pay for bus stop was. He said someone would call us that evening, no one did. We had to chase and call several times to dispute what we had been told (and had email confirmation of) and to our dismay they denied any talk of free shuttle route conversations. This spoilt the start of our holiday and was a complete inconvenience. To be fair they gave us small compensation towards taxi rides but we would never have rented this property if they had been honest in the first place!
The house was lovely and very comfortable although they could do with more mugs and knives for large parties. A request for BBQ tools early on was ignored and they never materialised -very annoying as we consider them essential for a gas BBQ- another must on our 'house list' and very disappointing for luxury accommodation not to have them.
We would also expect more cleaning included in the rental price for such an expensive property and large house or at least some cleaning tools/ products to clean a bit yourself .
The outdoor fire was a big disappointment on the ground floor right next to the road and with no furniture to use (unlike photos shown)
All in all we will not use this company again and did not feel this 'luxury house' was worth the money due to location, you can stay nearer the mountain for half the price and just be as happy.
Departure transfer was never communicated,we had to do the chasing- poor customer service considering the amount we paid t


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Welcome home. We are very glad that you were pleased with the home itself and enjoyed Fitzsimmons Walk #3. It is unfortunate that this misunderstanding about the shuttle occurred. To clarify, as we also did while you were in Whistler, we did verify by e-mail and phone that a shuttle locations was close to the Fitzsimmons complex, however we never stated that this shuttle was FREE- an unfortunate occurrence. Our standard is to ensure that all homes are stocked for the maximum occupancy plus a few additional of each item (cutlery, crockery, glassware etc.), and we review and restock this before each stay to ensure it is fully stocked. The BBQ tools should have been in the unit upon arrival, and we apologize for missing this, and have since added them to the kitchen inventory. Overall we can see that we did not live up to your expectations and again we are sorry to hear this and will take your comments into consideration for our future guest so that we may improve our customer service. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Corrine Harris - Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 5/5 1/5 4/5 No
star rating
apostrophe nice but too many issuesapostrophe
A guest from Oakville, Ontario, Canada stayed here in February, 2013

walk #3 was nice, however the unit had many issues. By the end of the long weekend I was beyond frustrated. The following things did not work:
dishwasher not installed properly, top shelf fell out - dangerous
hot tub - for saturday night not hot!!! still wasn't really fixed on Sunday. They have set at under 100 degrees despite what they tell you.
TV controllers - had to be reworked by staff
Steam shower - never bothered asking for fix
Bar fridge which would have been nice.

On check out I asked for a Manager to address these issues - never heard a thing from Whistler Platinum...?


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of Fitzsimmons Walk #3. We are glad that you found the unit to be agreeable, we also apologize that you had a number of issues while staying in the home. We want to assure you that each of the items you listed has since been attended to, a few of the items, the TV and dishwasher while you were in the home and the remainder after you had departed. We have followed up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and will endeavor to improve in these areas. An e-mail has also been sent to your personal e-mail addressing all of your concerns, and if you have not received this e-mail or have any additional comments, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Kindest Regards, Corrine Harris, Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 5/5 4/5 3/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Amazing high end propertyapostrophe
Charlotte G. from , , stayed here in January, 2012

Beautiful luxurious house with wonderful bbq and outdoor jacuzzi.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe excelentapostrophe
A guest from , , United States stayed here in January, 2012

a very nice home in a exceptional ski resort

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Platinum ratingapostrophe
A guest from Toronto, Ontario, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

Clean, spacious, well-equipped and ideally located. The hot tub and expresso maker were highlights. We loved it.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Fitzsimmons Walk#3apostrophe
Robert C. from Lynden, WA, United States stayed here in August, 2011

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

Each reservation will be required to provide a security deposit at the time of check-in in the form of a credit card pre-authorization. The security deposit will range from CAD$1000 and up to CAD$5000 for estate homes such as Kadenwood. The pre-authorization will be released by the credit card provider approximately 2 weeks after departure provided no charges are incurred for excess cleaning or property damage.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Housekeeping

Daily housekeeping is available for an extra fee. Stays of eight days or more include a complimentary midweek clean. All properties offer laundry facilities either in the unit or in the building.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle**. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** The Aspens, Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Internet & Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Hot Tubs

All hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guests use hot tubs at their own risk. Occasionally, hot tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance to protect the health of users.

Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Pets

Pets are not allowed. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in the unit.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

A completed guest pre-arrival form must be submitted a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival or the reservation may be subject to cancellation.