You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Fitzsimmons Walk #3
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Fitzsimmons Walk #3

Village North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 3 minute drive

Distance to Village: 10 minute walk

4 Bedrooms

3.5 Bathrooms

8 Max Occupancy

2888 ft²

About the Home

Fitzsimmons Walk #3 is a 3 level, 4 bedroom, 3.5 bathroom townhome featuring wonderful views of both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is conveniently located adjacent to Fitzsimmons Creek, the Valley Trail and within walking distance to Whistler Village. Enjoy mountain resort life in a luxury townhome designed with a contemporary West Coast feel.

Common Areas

The open concept main living area on the second floor features vaulted ceilings, an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen. The fully equipped spacious kitchen overlooks the round dining room table perfect for entertaining or family meals. The living room offers mountain views, a presto log fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck with a built in BBQ. The media room with flat screen TV is located on the ground floor and features its own bar/kitchenette for at home entertainment. Access to your own private hot tub is also located on this level.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The first guest bedroom is located on the ground floor and features two sets of bunk beds perfect for the kids or extra guests. The bathroom located on this level features a spacious glass-enclosed shower. On the top floor, the master bedroom features a comfortable king bed, flat screen TV, walkout to a private deck and shares a double sided gas fireplace with its ensuite bathroom which features a deep soaking tub and separate glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a king bed and the third bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a deep bathtub with overhead shower. On the main level there is a guest powder room.

Added Conveniences

This property has underground parking for one vehicle, mudroom for all your equipment, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet.

View other Fitzsimmons Walk Whistler homes

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
 April 2014 
SMTWTFS
  
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
$495
23 
$495
24 
$495
25 
$495
26 
$495
27 
$495
28 
$495
29 
$495
30 
$495
   
 
 May 2014 
SMTWTFS
    
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
 
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

SUMMER DEALS

Book by May 31 & Save an Additional 10%

This summer, book early and save an additional 10% .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: May 31, 2014


1 Free Night - Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6

Stay for 7 nights this summer and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


2 Free Nights - Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Stay for 10 nights and only pay for 8 nights. Whistler offers so many great summer activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


3 Free Nights - Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Stay longer and save this summer and with so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 56% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (No Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Aug 31, 2014


1 FREE night - Stay for 7 Nights, Pay for 6

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

2 FREE Nights - Stay for 10 Nights, Pay for 8 Nights

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

3 FREE Nights - Stay for 14 nights, Pay for 11

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


SUMMER DEALS

Book by May 31 & Save an Additional 10%

This summer, book early and save an additional 10% .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: May 31, 2014


1 Free Night - Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6

Stay for 7 nights this summer and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


2 Free Nights - Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Stay for 10 nights and only pay for 8 nights. Whistler offers so many great summer activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


3 Free Nights - Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Stay longer and save this summer and with so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 56% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (No Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Aug 31, 2014


1 FREE night - Stay for 7 Nights, Pay for 6

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

2 FREE Nights - Stay for 10 Nights, Pay for 8 Nights

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

3 FREE Nights - Stay for 14 nights, Pay for 11

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace, Gas
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Floors
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Jetted Tub
  • Microwave
  • Mountain View
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Soaker Tub
  • Stereo
  • Telephone, Cordless
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • VCR
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • iPod dock/stereo
Building Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Barbecue Facilities
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Parking
  • Parking, Secure Underground
  • Ski Storage
Bedding Configuration
  • King
  • King
  • 2 Twins
  • 2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds
star rating
apostrophe Perfect 5 star property apostrophe
Julie C. from Brisbane, QLD, Australia stayed here in January, 2014

This was a perfect location for our first holiday to Whistler within walking distance to the village.The condo was extremely clean with high end appliances. There was more than enough space for the 7 of us. Customer service was great from the fist email enquiry to easy check-in we would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic property we will defiantly be back

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Stayapostrophe
A guest from Katy, Texas, United States stayed here in August, 2013

We shared the property with some good friends and had a wonderful time. We were very pleased to find how well the kitchen was stocked with dishes and cookware. Note that aside from salt, pepper and a few spices the pantry is bare (no cooking spray, etc.). All in all it was a great place to stay.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Fitzsimmons Walk , Whistlerapostrophe
A guest from Long Stanton, Cambridge, United Kingdom stayed here in March, 2013

We were very happy with the quality, size, luxury and layout of the property but very dissatisfied with it's location. Having visited Whistler several times we knew what we required of a rental property and before booking we went to great lengths to ensure it was near to the free bus shuttle route and in our minds had confirmation of this.
On arrival the rep who met us was very vague and did not have much knowledge of the area but said it was no where near the free shuttle and even wrongly advised where the nearest pay for bus stop was. He said someone would call us that evening, no one did. We had to chase and call several times to dispute what we had been told (and had email confirmation of) and to our dismay they denied any talk of free shuttle route conversations. This spoilt the start of our holiday and was a complete inconvenience. To be fair they gave us small compensation towards taxi rides but we would never have rented this property if they had been honest in the first place!
The house was lovely and very comfortable although they could do with more mugs and knives for large parties. A request for BBQ tools early on was ignored and they never materialised -very annoying as we consider them essential for a gas BBQ- another must on our 'house list' and very disappointing for luxury accommodation not to have them.
We would also expect more cleaning included in the rental price for such an expensive property and large house or at least some cleaning tools/ products to clean a bit yourself .
The outdoor fire was a big disappointment on the ground floor right next to the road and with no furniture to use (unlike photos shown)
All in all we will not use this company again and did not feel this 'luxury house' was worth the money due to location, you can stay nearer the mountain for half the price and just be as happy.
Departure transfer was never communicated,we had to do the chasing- poor customer service considering the amount we paid t


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Welcome home. We are very glad that you were pleased with the home itself and enjoyed Fitzsimmons Walk #3. It is unfortunate that this misunderstanding about the shuttle occurred. To clarify, as we also did while you were in Whistler, we did verify by e-mail and phone that a shuttle locations was close to the Fitzsimmons complex, however we never stated that this shuttle was FREE- an unfortunate occurrence. Our standard is to ensure that all homes are stocked for the maximum occupancy plus a few additional of each item (cutlery, crockery, glassware etc.), and we review and restock this before each stay to ensure it is fully stocked. The BBQ tools should have been in the unit upon arrival, and we apologize for missing this, and have since added them to the kitchen inventory. Overall we can see that we did not live up to your expectations and again we are sorry to hear this and will take your comments into consideration for our future guest so that we may improve our customer service. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Corrine Harris - Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 5/5 1/5 4/5 No
star rating
apostrophe nice but too many issuesapostrophe
A guest from Oakville, Ontario, Canada stayed here in February, 2013

walk #3 was nice, however the unit had many issues. By the end of the long weekend I was beyond frustrated. The following things did not work:
dishwasher not installed properly, top shelf fell out - dangerous
hot tub - for saturday night not hot!!! still wasn't really fixed on Sunday. They have set at under 100 degrees despite what they tell you.
TV controllers - had to be reworked by staff
Steam shower - never bothered asking for fix
Bar fridge which would have been nice.

On check out I asked for a Manager to address these issues - never heard a thing from Whistler Platinum...?


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of Fitzsimmons Walk #3. We are glad that you found the unit to be agreeable, we also apologize that you had a number of issues while staying in the home. We want to assure you that each of the items you listed has since been attended to, a few of the items, the TV and dishwasher while you were in the home and the remainder after you had departed. We have followed up with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, and will endeavor to improve in these areas. An e-mail has also been sent to your personal e-mail addressing all of your concerns, and if you have not received this e-mail or have any additional comments, please feel free to contact us at your convenience. Kindest Regards, Corrine Harris, Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 5/5 4/5 3/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Amazing high end propertyapostrophe
A guest from Rotherhithe Street, London, United Kingdom stayed here in January, 2012

Beautiful luxurious house with wonderful bbq and outdoor jacuzzi.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe excelentapostrophe
A guest from , , United States stayed here in January, 2012

a very nice home in a exceptional ski resort

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Platinum ratingapostrophe
A guest from Toronto, Ontario, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

Clean, spacious, well-equipped and ideally located. The hot tub and expresso maker were highlights. We loved it.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Fitzsimmons Walk#3apostrophe
Robert C. from Lynden, WA, United States stayed here in August, 2011

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!