You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Glacier View Chalet            

Glacier View Chalet

Nicklaus North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 7 minute drive

Distance to Village: 7 minute drive

5 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

10 Max Occupancy

2900 ft²

About the Home

Glacier View Chalet is a comfortable two level, five bedroom, 4.5 bathroom single family home located on Whistler's famous Nicklaus North Golf Course. It features a private hot tub, wood-burning fireplace and is ideal for extended family vacations or groups of friends.

Living Areas

The main living area is located on the second level and features an open floor plan with a formal living room with a wood burning fireplace, vaulted ceiling and large picture windows that allow for lots of natural light. The dining area seats eight comfortably. The spacious and well-equipped kitchen features a breakfast bar, granite countertops, hardwood floors and overlooks the family room that features a flat screen television and access to the sun deck with BBQ and views of Blackcomb Mountain. The private outdoor hot tub is on the ground level and overlooks the 14th fairway.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The master bedroom is located on the main living level and features a queen bed, small flat screen TV and an ensuite with a single vanity and glass-enclosed shower. The lower level features three guest bedrooms, two bathrooms and laundry. The first bedroom features a queen bed, the second a king split bed, and the third two twin beds. The first separate bathroom on this lower level features a single vanity and a jetted bathtub with overhead shower. The second separate bathroom features a single vanity and a glass-enclosed shower. In addition, an interconnecting door joins the home to a self-contained suite with an additional bedroom, living room, bathroom and small kitchen.

Added Conveniences

Glacier View Chalet offers complimentary wireless internet, in-suite laundry and a double car garage with additional parking in the driveway. In summer, Glacier View Chalet offers easy access to golf and dozens of bike trails, and in winter the groomed cross country trails are only steps from your door. Whistler Village and the gondolas are an easy 7 minute drive by car.

View other Nicklaus North Whistler homes.

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2015
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2016
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
 April 2015 
SMTWTFS
   
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
$575
26 
$575
27 
$575
28 
$575
29 
$575
30 
$575
  
 
 May 2015 
SMTWTFS
     
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
 
      
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

SUMMER DEALS

7th Night Free + Save Additional 10%

Stay longer and Save! Enjoy your 7th night free this summer plus save an additional 10% .

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Save 10% on Stays of 5+ Nights

Save 10% on Stays of 5+ Nights this summer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Stay for 10, Only Pay for 8 + Save Additional 10%

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8 and save an additional 10%.

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11 + Save Additional 10%

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11 and save an additional 10%.

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

7th Night FREE + Save an Additional 15%

Book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and save an additional 15% for stays from January 2016 to April 2016

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult 3+ day lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 26 - Apr 17
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Save an Additional 15% - Book By August 31

Book early and save up to 15% on a 5+ night stay from January 2016 to April 2016 or save an additional 15% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Stay for 10, Only Pay for 8 + Save an Additional 15%

Winter 2016 stay longer and save! Enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay from January to April and save an additional 15%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11 + Save an Additional 15%

Winter 2016 stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay from January 2016 to April 2016 and save an additional 15%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


SUMMER DEALS

7th Night Free + Save Additional 10%

Stay longer and Save! Enjoy your 7th night free this summer plus save an additional 10% .

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Save 10% on Stays of 5+ Nights

Save 10% on Stays of 5+ Nights this summer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Stay for 10, Only Pay for 8 + Save Additional 10%

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8 and save an additional 10%.

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11 + Save Additional 10%

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11 and save an additional 10%.

Valid: Jun 1, 2015 - Oct 31, 2015
Expires: Jun 30, 2015


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

7th Night FREE + Save an Additional 15%

Book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and save an additional 15% for stays from January 2016 to April 2016

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult 3+ day lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 26 - Apr 17
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Save an Additional 15% - Book By August 31

Book early and save up to 15% on a 5+ night stay from January 2016 to April 2016 or save an additional 15% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Stay for 10, Only Pay for 8 + Save an Additional 15%

Winter 2016 stay longer and save! Enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay from January to April and save an additional 15%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11 + Save an Additional 15%

Winter 2016 stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay from January 2016 to April 2016 and save an additional 15%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 30
Expires: Aug 31, 2015


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • Bath Robes
  • CD player
  • Climate control
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • Complimentary Toiletries
  • DVD Player
  • Extra towels, linens, bedding
  • Fireplace, Wood
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, High Speed
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Microwave
  • Mountain View
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Stereo
  • Telephone
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Building Amenities
  • Concierge Service
  • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Parking
Bedding Configuration
  • Queen
  • Queen
  • King Split
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • Double (Suite)
star rating
apostrophe Great home and location!apostrophe
A guest from Mercer Island, WA, United States stayed here in February, 2015

We stayed with two other families for 5 nights and loved the house! It has a great floor plan with really nice common areas and plenty of room. The house was very well stocked and well maintained. We have been to Whistler many times, but had not stayed in Nicklaus North before. We were worried it would be too far away, but ended up preferring the location over places closer in. It really is a 5 minute drive to the village and the homes here are SO much nicer than anything closer in. We will definitely stay in the area again and would rent this home again.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Stay at Glacier View Chaletapostrophe
Brett F. from Portland, OR, United States stayed here in January, 2015

This was my 3rd stay in Whistler using Whistler Platinum in the last 5 years and it might be last using Whistler platinum. I had one of guests check-in and get the keys for the house upon arrival and I made sure to email a copy of my credit card and license to the front desk for deposit before this guest arrived as discussed with Whistler platinum and my guest was still hassled about the deposit. When we arrived at the house their was a garage door not working and we were short plates and silverware for our first dinner at the house that evening. Also, the main bathtub was missing the stopper which made it difficult bathing our toddlers. I go to Whistler to have a first class vacation and after this experience I am not sure Whistler Platinum can provide that anymore.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and bringing to our attention your experience. Our sincere apologies that the issues you encountered cast a shadow over your entire stay with us. We are truly disappointed to learn that we did not deliver a first class experience on your third stay and in particular that your guests felt that they were hassled at check-in as this is not the welcoming experience we strive to deliver. We shall be addressing all your points with our team so we can improve upon our services. We apologize that the pre-inspection of the home did not catch the items you mentioned and that our response time was not as immediate as possible. Your loyalty is important to us and we do hope that you will still consider a future stay with Whistler Platinum to ensure your next stay is nothing short of outstanding.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 4/5 5/5 1/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Perfect Choice!apostrophe
Rouz S. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in August, 2014

Great Location! Beautiful chalet, large and spacey indoor environment, very clean, huge balconies! and on and on....
We used the property as a family reunion vacation and it was the perfect choice!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Very enjoyable stay for a large group of friendsapostrophe
Dan F. from Toronto, ON, Canada stayed here in February, 2014

The chalet is well furnished and has great amenities, and we found it in clean and organized condition. We had no issues with neighbours. Would happily stay there again.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Place in Whistlerapostrophe
Tejas P. from Santa Monica, California, United States stayed here in January, 2014

Love the unit, awesome configuration of bedrooms, kitchen, and hot tub. Couple of downsides. Tv in living room is pretty small. Kitchen didn't have any basics like salt, pepper, sugar for coffee, coffee filters etc. House was wired for a surround sound system but couldn't find the main amplifier to play music on it. But I would recommend this place again. In fact if we ever come back to Whistler, I would rent from this same home. The driveway had plenty of space for 3 cars PLUS a 2 car garage.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Our annual ski tripapostrophe
Jeff C. from SeaTac, Washington, United States stayed here in February, 2013

We had a great time and loved the house! Looking forward to returning. Only thing that could have made it better is if it were located slopeside or in the village. But its only a short drive away and met our needs perfectly.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe It's just Okay chaletapostrophe
Peter P. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in December, 2012

We cannot adjust our heating system. It is very hot on the lower level while it's cold on the upper level. Secondly, wifi signal is so weak through out the house.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Wonderfulapostrophe
A guest from Pozos, , Costa Rica stayed here in November, 2012

It was everything we expected, and then some. Everything was picture perfect!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Enjoyed our stay.apostrophe
A guest from Surrey, British Columbia, Canada stayed here in July, 2012

Mosquitos were a big problem.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 2/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe An Anniversary Partyapostrophe
Merv E. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in June, 2012

The whole family (11) of us enjoyed the weekend very much, we are thinking of a Christmas week in the future.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Split vacation with friends and then familyapostrophe
Glenn w. from oakville, ON, Canada stayed here in March, 2012

We had 9 guys staying for the first 5 nights and there was plenty of room. Two families with 4 adults and 3 children for the last 5 nights. The house was ideal for both!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe it was perfect and clean .apostrophe
Bita T. from West Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

it was perfect ,
thanks

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

A security deposit will be required upon arrival. The security deposit will be held by way of a pre-authorization on a valid credit card. Guest (s) will either be required to sign a credit card authorization slip for the amount of the security deposit or enter their PIN for CHIP enabled credit cards. Cheques will not be accepted. The Manager may capture part or all of the security deposit to cover costs for excess cleaning, property damage, missing inventory, and noise violation fines imposed by a strata or the municipality. The amount of your deposit varies depending on the property reserved; One Bedroom: $500, Two Bedroom: $1000, Three Bedroom: $1500, Three Bedroom Den and Four Bedroom: $2000, Five and Six Bedroom: $2500, Kadenwood Homes: $5000.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Tax

In the event of tax alterations by the government, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd reserves the absolute right to collect the revised tax without prior notice.

Garbage

Each complex has a garbage room. It is the responsibility of the guest to remove garbage. To protect wildlife in Whistler please do not leave garbage outside.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

Whistler Platinum must receive completed guest pre-arrival forms with requested bed configurations, number of people staying in the property and expected time of arrival a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival date, or reservation may be subject to cancellation.

Hot Tubs

Whistler Platinum ensures that all private hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guest use hot tubs at their own risk. The strata management company for the complex maintains communal hot tubs. If you experience any problems, please call our office. Occasionally, tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance. Such maintenance is unavoidable and is to protect the health of users.

Housekeeping

Your property will be fully cleaned and prepared for your arrival with fresh sheets, towels and amenities. For guests staying eight nights or longer a complimentary mid stay clean and linen change will be scheduled. Laundry facilities are available at all properties either in-suite or in the building. Additional housekeeping services, including daily service, can be arranged for an additional fee and subject to availability.

Internet and Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Liability Disclaimer

Prices for accommodation and packages are subject to change without notice, and reservations are based on availability. The information, products, and services published on this website may include inaccuracies or errors, including pricing errors. In the event that accommodation or packages are listed or provided to us at an incorrect price or with incorrect information due to typographical error or other error in pricing information, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd expressly reserves the right to correct any pricing errors on our website and/or on pending reservations made under an incorrect price. In such event, if available, we will offer you the opportunity to keep your pending reservation at the correct price or we will cancel your pending reservation without penalty.

Limit of Liability

The booking guest and all members of the said guest's party (the "Guests") agree to conform to all notices, rules and instructions in and about the home. Guests are responsible for their own conduct and that of any invitees. Manager reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to refuse or interrupt occupancy in the event of any non-fulfillment or breach of rental conditions. Neither the Property Owner nor Manager shall be held liable for any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising out of any theft, accident, injury, death, damage, delay, inconvenience or distress, whether or not arising by the negligence of the Property Owner or Manager and the Guests hereby waive any and all such liability.

A confirmed reservation by e-mail constitutes notice to Guests of these exclusionary terms and Guests are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing. The Guest booking this accommodation is responsible for making all members of the party aware of these terms, failing which the said Guest will be held liable to and shall save harmless and indemnify the Property Owner and Whistler Platinum, from any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising as a result thereof.

Should the property become uninhabitable or unavailable, Manager reserves the right to substitute another property for the one which has been booked, with every attempt made to provide a property or properties of similar or better quality. A confirmed reservation by email constitutes notice to Guests of these terms and they are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing and to have irrevocably authorized Whistler Platinum accordingly.

Multiple Properties

Please note that all properties are privately-owned and are equipped according to the individual owner's taste and requirements. Groups renting more than one property need to make sure inventory stays in the property. A restocking charge will be deducted from the security deposit if items have been moved to other properties.

Non-Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. There is visitor parking available at most complexes, on a first come, first served basis. The average height clearance is 6ft. 9in. Over sized vehicles are difficult to accommodate in Whistler and parking for such vehicles may not be available at peak times. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Pets

Pets are permitted only in designated pet friendly properties. We ask that you leave your pets at home as they will be refused entry to a non-designated property. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in any non-designated pet-friendly units.

Towels

Adequate quantities of towels will be provided for the number of people booked. Delivery of extra towels is available, upon request.