You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Goldenwood #8336
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Goldenwood #8336

Nicklaus North

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 7 minute drive

Distance to Village: 7 minute drive

4 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

8 Max Occupancy

2250 ft²

About the Home

Goldenwood 8336 is an impressive 4 bedroom, 4.5 bathroom, 2 level townhome located right on the 18th green of the majestic Nicklaus North Golf course with a private hot tub. Just a short 7 minute drive from the slopes, this spacious home boasts panoramic views of both the mountains and Green Lake.

Living Areas

The open concept main level features exposed log posts and beams, vaulted ceilings, a spacious formal living room with gas fireplace and an open plan family room with a flat screen TV and DVD player. The gourmet kitchen features granite counters, stainless steel Bosch and Sub-Zero appliances and radiant heated slate floors. The dining area seats 6 comfortably and offers access to the patio with BBQ.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The first guest bedroom is located just off the living room on the main level and features a queen bed, small TV and an ensuite with a glass-enclosed shower. The master and 2 other bedrooms are located upstairs. The master bedroom features a king bed, gas fireplace, small TV and private balcony. The master ensuite features a double vanity, deep soaking tub, separate glass-enclosed shower and heated floor. The third bedroom features a double bed, balcony access and an ensuite with a heated floor and a bathtub with overhead shower. The fourth bedroom features a double bed, small TV, balcony access and an ensuite with a heated floor and a glass-enclosed shower. The private hot tub is located on the balcony accessed from either of these 2 guest bedrooms. For added comfort, there is a guest powder room on the main level of the home.

Added Conveniences

Goldenwood 8336 offers driveway parking for one vehicle and a double car garage with plenty of room for all your ski, golf and bike storage needs as well as access to the main level of the home. The home also offers in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet access. Ideal for a summer golf vacation, the short distance to the hill makes this home a popular choice all year round. Combined with the neighboring Goldenwood 8337, the 7 bedrooms and spacious living areas are well suited to a small corporate retreat, client entertainment or a family reunion.

View other Nicklaus North Whistler homes

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
 October 2014 
SMTWTFS
   
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
$395
26 
$395
27 
$395
28 
$395
29 
$395
30 
$395
31 
$395
 
 
 November 2014 
SMTWTFS
      
1 
$395
2 
$395
3 
$395
4 
$395
5 
$395
6 
$395
7 
$395
8 
$395
9 
$395
10 
$395
11 
$395
12 
$395
13 
$395
14 
$395
15 
$395
16 
$395
17 
$395
18 
$395
19 
$395
20 
$395
21 
$395
22 
$395
23 
$395
24 
$395
25 
$395
26 
$439
27 
$439
28 
$439
29 
$439
30 
$395
      
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

FALL DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this fall and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great fall activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our Fall Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 25 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Save up to Additional 10% - Book By November 15

Book early and save up to 10% on a 5+ night stay this winter or save up to an additional 10% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free: Dec 20 - Jan 3, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 3

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


FALL DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this fall and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great fall activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our Fall Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 25 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Save up to Additional 10% - Book By November 15

Book early and save up to 10% on a 5+ night stay this winter or save up to an additional 10% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free: Dec 20 - Jan 3, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 3

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • Bath Robes
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Extra towels, linens, bedding
  • Fireplace, Gas
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Floors
  • In-Room Safe
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Soaker Tub
  • Telephone, Cordless
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • Television, HD
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Building Amenities
  • Golf Course
  • Parking
  • Tennis (Summer)
Bedding Configuration
  • King
  • Queen
  • Double
  • Double
star rating
apostrophe Canada Family Vacationapostrophe
Thomas N. from Newport Beach, CA, United States stayed here in August, 2014

The home was perfect for our needs except for the lack of A/C. Every room needs to have a fan. With the day in the 80's the upstairs never got cool.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are so pleased the home suited your needs. We are apologize that the unusually hot temperatures during you visit impacted your comfort in the home. Please do take advantage of our front desk and guest experience team when in-house as fans are available upon request. Thanks again for sharing your review and we do hope to welcome you back to Whistler again soon!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Good sized home in convenient locationapostrophe
Laura K. from Cheshire, ., United Kingdom stayed here in February, 2014

Goldenwood 8336 was the perfect size for our group of 6 adults, providing each couple with their own bedroom and bathroom and having adequate seating in the lounge area for us not to feel overcrowded. The location next to the Green Lake multi-use trail was good providing us with easy access to walking routes and of course Whistler/ Blackcomb is only a ten minute drive. It would have been helpful to have information within the home or prior to arrival concerning the trails surrounding the house as although the Green Lake trail is multi-use we soon found out (from not so friendly users) that the Lost Lake trail is not - it is purely cross country skiing. We were looking for a place to sledge and after having made some enquiries in the village we discovered the Gravel Pit at the bottom of Lorimer Road (in the opposite direction to the slopes) The cleaning service was good and Whistler Platinum were attentive to any issues we had, although one particular issue - the gas fire in the master bedroom was never adequately resolved which was disappointing as this was one of the extra facilities in the master suite and we were unable to use it. It seemed that no testing to appliances etc... had been carried out prior to our arrival - this would've been helpful. Overall though we had an excellent holiday and would use Whistler Platinum again.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Laura K from Cheshire, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do apologise that there was an issue with the fireplace in the master bedroom during your stay. We had a technician attend the home and fix the issue on the same day that you reported it, and unfortunately it appears as the though the pilot light in the fireplace went out again after he left the home. The pilot light can be blown out when Whistler experiences high winds, and this may have been the case during your stay. We are sorry that you were unable to utilize this fireplace during your stay and we will continue to monitor this to ensure that it is not an ongoing issue. Warm Regards, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Wonderful!apostrophe
Etienne B. from Pointe - Caire, Quebec, Canada stayed here in January, 2014

Great staff, great villa !

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Perfect apostrophe
A guest from Key Biscayne, Florida, United States stayed here in July, 2013

We Stay 12 days. Excellent location, very clean well kept. The people of Whistler is one of the friendliest I have ever met.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe beautiful house, great location, had a great stay.apostrophe
Wendy F. from Balgownie, NSW, Australia stayed here in July, 2013

Only thing with staying at goldenwood was the locked gate to the property, not that that was a problem, but when we checked in after hours we weren't told about it and it took a while for us to figure it out. Just might mention that to the security guys that do the after housre check in. otherwise the stay was wonderful.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Goldenwood #8336 - Nicklaus Nthapostrophe
A guest from Portland, Oregon, United States stayed here in February, 2013

A. Shelly, our concierge, deserves a huge raise. Very professional and contributed greatly to our overall experience with her time and attention.

B. The house worked out great and was clean, functional and satisfactory in every respect. One thing though- the master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced as it sags on one side.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Presidents weekend in Whistler with the Grandkidsapostrophe
Midori S. from Redmond, WA, United States stayed here in February, 2013

We love staying in Goldenwood and stayed at this unit instead of 8337 this year. There were some minor problems, our hot tub did not work for 24 hours, we had a garberator problem and then the toilet in the downstairs toilet leaked badly. We also found a lot of dog feces on the back porch which we used a lot to leave the unit to go cross country skiing. Other than these problems I always find working with Platinum a great experience, especially Erin in the office. Even though all of the problems singly were not a big problem put together they just became a nuisance.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Wonderful experienceapostrophe
A guest from Atlanta, Georgia, United States stayed here in February, 2013

This is the third time that I rent for Whistler platinum. My wife and friends have stayed at two of the Goldenwood townhomes and the Longstone Chalet. Each of the properties are unique and offer some slight differences. This last Goldenwood property was exceptional. Each room was an individual suite, and offered heated tile flooring in each area. The garage fit two large SUVs and included a boot drying rack, which I considered a great perk for me and my family. The kitchen was fully stocked with appliances and dishware.

During our stay we had one of the fuse pop due to a space heater, and Whistler Platinum sent some to the house at 8pm within 30 min.
The property is top notch and the service is excellent. When I come to Whistler, I am only going to rent from Whistler Platinum.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Not Bad, but could be better. apostrophe
Nick C. from Sherwood Park, AB, Canada stayed here in January, 2013

It would have been nice if there were more towels and they were replaced on a daily basis. Some of the rooms looked like they had been previously damaged (walls, etc) made me concerned that I would be responsible for repair costs. When checking in being told repeatedly that I would be fined and the RCMP would be called if loud after 10pm was ridiculous and seemed extremely unprofessional. Having a bus service that picks guests up from vacation properties would have been excellent given the distance to town.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 5/5 3/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great area!apostrophe
Kyle B. from Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada stayed here in August, 2012

Great location loved the hot tub it was a hit with the whole family. No AC and plus 36 wow would think a 1.3 million dollar town home would have that. Otherwise awesome time

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe great house...some minor drawbacks....apostrophe
Sharon W. from Princeton, NJ, United States stayed here in July, 2012

This is a beautiful, well equipped and generallly comfortable house. The only serious draw backs are that there seems to be no airconditioning upstairs and an inadequate supply of fans...there were only two fans for the whole house. We were unable to open any of the patio/porch doors in order to get in any cool air due to mosquoitos and the house only had screens on the upper small windows. It was stuffy and hot in the house the whole time we were there. This house needs screen doors over top the patio/porch doors.
Secondly, although this is a good location for the house there is no view from the patio due to landscaping placed to achieve privacy from the golf course, which is a shame due to the potential for the view.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 3/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Tripapostrophe
Shawn S. from Aubrey, TX, United States stayed here in March, 2012

The place was just right for out stay. I will be calling again. Platinum is a top notch organization

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Pretty good stayapostrophe
A guest from Woodbury, MN, United States stayed here in January, 2012

The house worked very well for our extended family. There were some maintenance issues, especially in the kitchen, but not serious enough to warrant repair while we were there. I would insist they be fixed before booking there again.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Fantastic!apostrophe
A guest from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

We got married at Nicklaus North Golf Club this beautiful early December weekend, and rented 3 houses in the area through Whistler Platinum for our families and us to stay, including 8336 and 8337 Goldenwood. The properties and views were gorgeous and being able to walk between the houses and golf club made the weekend! It was close enough to the village to ski and go out there also, but enough away from the centre that it felt like a true get-away. We really couldn't have been happier!!! Thanks.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Excellant properties apostrophe
Kathy C. from Toronto, ON, Canada stayed here in August, 2011

We had a fantastic vacation renting the two properties for our summer family retreat. We'll definitely do the same next year.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Phenominal weekend!apostrophe
Jordon M. from Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada stayed here in April, 2011

Pictures do not do it justice. This is a fabulous place and exceeded all of our expectations. I would definately recommend whistlerplatinum and specifically their goldenwood property!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great House, Would Recommend!!!apostrophe
Matthew H. from Lake Oswego, Oregon, United States stayed here in February, 2011

We had an amazing trip! The house was in clean and in great shape when we checked in. My only issue was the damage deposit. The rental company held the total $2000 with very little communication and almost no information. It was frustrating to have to hound them for answers about where your 2k went . . .

they eventually resolved the issue to my satisfaction, but the beginning of the process was dicey at best.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Perfect for a Groupapostrophe
Kevin C. from Orlando, Florida, United States stayed here in February, 2011

The condo was gorgeous, and looked to be professionally decorated. Views of the lake and mountains were fantastic. Also, the interior pics don't do this place justice. It was decked out with heated tiles and garage, glove-and-boot drying rack, top-notch appliances and furniture, 2 gas fireplaces and a huge great room where we could all get together at the end of the day. I'd highly recommend this place for the price. The only downside was a 5-10 minute drive to the village, but we had a rental and had no issue making the trip.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
Karen J. from Victoria, BC, Canada stayed here in January, 2011

Great house! We thought there was at least one queen bed, but it turned out all the guests beds were on the smaller size, but it worked out. We'd definitely go back again and probably book on an annual basis if the guest rooms had bigger beds (we are a very tall family). Kitchen was well equipped and the house was very comfortable.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Couldn't have had it any better!!apostrophe
Karen J. from Redlands, California, United States stayed here in July, 2010

We enjoyed our stay tremendously. A group of 6, never having been to Whistler found the accommodations so perfect for everything we wished to do during our stay. Our property manager was most helpful in recommending restaurants and activities for us to do while visiting. We enjoyed it all...Peak to Peak, bicycling, dining in, dining out, zip lining, sea plane-ing, golfing. The weather cooperated beautifully. We couldn't have asked for anything more! Thank you for making this an easy trip for us to plan and enjoy from afar!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
David J. from St Louis, MI, United States stayed here in July, 2010

The only reason that I did not give everything 5 stars was because the living room fireplace did not work. There were no measuring bowls or spoons in the kitchen, and no hooks in the bathroom to put robes or more than one towel. EVERYTHING else was exceptional! I wish I could come again....today!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Gescan Tripapostrophe
A guest from Whistler, BC, Canada stayed here in September, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great experience for people from Asiaapostrophe
Laura C. from , , United States stayed here in September, 2009

Everything is great except there is no wireless internet downstairs, other then that, it has been a wonderful time staying there. Thank you.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Shahriar B. from bothell, WA, United States stayed here in August, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe We had a few challenges in the beginning with having to change properties. However, the staff were most professional, apologetic and got right to work to fix it.apostrophe
Stephanie B. from North Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in May, 2009

I used to work for Fairmont hotels. The staff have their have excellent training to deal with guests. I felt like Wildflower Lodging Co. was very comparable. I would definitely come back.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from Cardiff, , United Kingdom stayed here in February, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
Shellie M. from Bellevue, WA, United States stayed here in February, 2009

There were a few things wrong that I am surprised has not been resolved. The master fireplace did not work, no coffee filters that fit the unusual size coffee pot and the master bath shower handle was broken. Seems like these things should have been previously addressed.

We enjoyed our trip and I would rent this house again.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Andrew B. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in August, 2008

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

A security deposit will be required upon arrival. The security deposit will be held by way of a pre-authorization on a valid credit card. Guest (s) will either be required to sign a credit card authorization slip for the amount of the security deposit or enter their PIN for CHIP enabled credit cards. Cheques will not be accepted. The Manager may capture part or all of the security deposit to cover costs for excess cleaning, property damage, missing inventory, and noise violation fines imposed by a strata or the municipality. The amount of your deposit varies depending on the property reserved; One Bedroom: $500, Two Bedroom: $1000, Three Bedroom: $1500, Three Bedroom Den and Four Bedroom: $2000, Five and Six Bedroom: $2500, Kadenwood Homes: $5000.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Tax

In the event of tax alterations by the government, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd reserves the absolute right to collect the revised tax without prior notice.

Garbage

Each complex has a garbage room. It is the responsibility of the guest to remove garbage. To protect wildlife in Whistler please do not leave garbage outside.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

Whistler Platinum must receive completed guest pre-arrival forms with requested bed configurations, number of people staying in the property and expected time of arrival a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival date, or reservation may be subject to cancellation.

Hot Tubs

Whistler Platinum ensures that all private hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guest use hot tubs at their own risk. The strata management company for the complex maintains communal hot tubs. If you experience any problems, please call our office. Occasionally, tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance. Such maintenance is unavoidable and is to protect the health of users.

Housekeeping

Your property will be fully cleaned and prepared for your arrival with fresh sheets, towels and amenities. For guests staying eight nights or longer a complimentary mid stay clean and linen change will be scheduled. Laundry facilities are available at all properties either in-suite or in the building. Additional housekeeping services, including daily service, can be arranged for an additional fee and subject to availability.

Internet and Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Liability Disclaimer

Prices for accommodation and packages are subject to change without notice, and reservations are based on availability. The information, products, and services published on this website may include inaccuracies or errors, including pricing errors. In the event that accommodation or packages are listed or provided to us at an incorrect price or with incorrect information due to typographical error or other error in pricing information, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd expressly reserves the right to correct any pricing errors on our website and/or on pending reservations made under an incorrect price. In such event, if available, we will offer you the opportunity to keep your pending reservation at the correct price or we will cancel your pending reservation without penalty.

Limit of Liability

The booking guest and all members of the said guest's party (the "Guests") agree to conform to all notices, rules and instructions in and about the home. Guests are responsible for their own conduct and that of any invitees. Manager reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to refuse or interrupt occupancy in the event of any non-fulfillment or breach of rental conditions. Neither the Property Owner nor Manager shall be held liable for any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising out of any theft, accident, injury, death, damage, delay, inconvenience or distress, whether or not arising by the negligence of the Property Owner or Manager and the Guests hereby waive any and all such liability.

A confirmed reservation by e-mail constitutes notice to Guests of these exclusionary terms and Guests are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing. The Guest booking this accommodation is responsible for making all members of the party aware of these terms, failing which the said Guest will be held liable to and shall save harmless and indemnify the Property Owner and Whistler Platinum, from any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising as a result thereof.

Should the property become uninhabitable or unavailable, Manager reserves the right to substitute another property for the one which has been booked, with every attempt made to provide a property or properties of similar or better quality. A confirmed reservation by email constitutes notice to Guests of these terms and they are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing and to have irrevocably authorized Whistler Platinum accordingly.

Multiple Properties

Please note that all properties are privately-owned and are equipped according to the individual owner's taste and requirements. Groups renting more than one property need to make sure inventory stays in the property. A restocking charge will be deducted from the security deposit if items have been moved to other properties.

Non-Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. There is visitor parking available at most complexes, on a first come, first served basis. The average height clearance is 6ft. 9in. Over sized vehicles are difficult to accommodate in Whistler and parking for such vehicles may not be available at peak times. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Pets

Pets are permitted only in designated pet friendly properties. We ask that you leave your pets at home as they will be refused entry to a non-designated property. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in any non-designated pet-friendly units.

Towels

Adequate quantities of towels will be provided for the number of people booked. Delivery of extra towels is available, upon request.