You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Horstman Estates #4941
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Horstman Estates #4941

Upper Village

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 7 minute walk

Distance to Village: 5 minute drive

6 Bedrooms

4.5 Bathrooms

12 Max Occupancy

3000 ft²

About the Home

Located in Horstman Estates in the Upper Village, Horstman 4941 is a spacious and comfortable six-bedroom chalet with ski-home access from Blackcomb Mountain's Cruiser run only steps away.

Common Areas

The spacious living room is the focal point of the chalet and boasts a floor to ceiling river rock fireplace, exposed log beams and picture windows to take in the surrounding mountain views. The newly renovated large open concept kitchen features stainless steel appliances, caesarstone counter tops and a cooking island with gas stovetop and overlooks the dining area that seats 10 comfortably - perfect for family gatherings and entertaining. On this level there is also a cozy family room with a TV and DVD player and sliding door access to the private hot tub.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

Four generously-sized bedrooms with vaulted ceilings and exposed beams are located on the upper floor. Each of these bedrooms offers a king split bed allowing great flexibility for groups and families. The 2 bathrooms on this floor feature spacious countertops and glass-enclosed showers. For added convenience, there is a guest powder room located on the main living level. There are two more bedrooms on the lower level. The first guest bedroom on this lower level features two sets of twin bunk beds. The separate bathroom on this level features a small glass-enclosed shower with single vanity. The second lower level bedroom features a queen bed and ensuite bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower. This bedroom offers the option of being closed off as an interconnecting self-contained suite with a separate kitchen, living area and external entrance. This is often appealing to families traveling with a nanny.

Added Conveniences

Horstman Chalet offers in-suite laundry, complimentary wireless internet and a driveway that can fit up to 4 cars. Horstman is the perfect choice for a group of friends or an extended family looking for a large well-priced ski chalet.

View other Horstman Estates Whistler homes

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
 September 2014 
SMTWTFS
 
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
    
 
 October 2014 
SMTWTFS
   
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
 
 
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

SUMMER DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this summer and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great summer activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our End of Summer Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 25 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


SUMMER DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this summer and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great summer activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our End of Summer Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 25 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • CD player
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Fireplace, Gas
  • Fireplace, Wood
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ground Level Unit
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Microwave
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Stereo
  • Telephone
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • VCR
Building Amenities
  • Parking
  • Ski Storage
Bedding Configuration
  • King Split
  • King Split
  • King Split
  • King Split
  • Queen
  • 2 Twin Bunk Beds
star rating
apostrophe Superb Chaletapostrophe
Alan B. from Oxford, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom stayed here in March, 2014

This is the perfect chalet for a big family group. It looked good on the website, but was even better in real life. The big open plan space connecting to the classy kitchen makes for superb atmosphere in the evening.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Perfect place for a big groupapostrophe
A guest from Pasadena, California, United States stayed here in February, 2014

We couldn't be happier with this rental. We had 9 people in our group and everyone had plenty of room. We could have easily fit 3 or 4 more in. It took us a while to figure out the "ski-in" route which turned out to be very convienient, so if you're there to ski look at a map earlier on to see where you need to pick up the run home. All in all, a great stay.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the vacation rental and your stay in Whistler. We are pleased to let you know, due to your feedback, we now include a ski-in/ski-out map for this home in our check-in package. Thanks again for sharing your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Whistler on your next visit.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe New Year in Whistlerapostrophe
Ana O. from Bainbridge Island, WA, United States stayed here in December, 2013

Fantastic! The house and attention exceeded our expectations. Thank you!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Spacious house with lots of room for everyoneapostrophe
Robert A. from Silverdale, WA, United States stayed here in December, 2013

Great place near the free bus line. The people at Platinum were very friendly and helpful!!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great time at Whistlerapostrophe
Carl S. from ., ., United States stayed here in March, 2013

Whistler Platinum and all the services they provided were top notch.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Snow to Snowapostrophe
A guest from Anchorage, AK, United States stayed here in February, 2013

Whistler is always fun. A little rain in the village but up on the mountain the snow was great.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Coldapostrophe
Chris L. from ., NSW, Australia stayed here in January, 2013

The central heating down stairs did not work & up stairs we could not get it at a comfortable level. The electric jug leaked & we were lucky not to have an accident, the toaster was not of a standard expected,my grand daughter slept in a top bunk with no rail lucky she did not fall out. one of the bedrooms upstairs had a leak in the robe & therefore a smell, trying to keep the place warm so we ran out of timber for the fire & we were given damp wood to use not the best solution. I slept down stairs & as I injured my leg I spent several days in that very cold room. No I could not recommend this house.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, We apologize for the issues you experienced during your vacations. We have since had the heating and the leak fixed, and have also restocked the kitchen supplies and replaced any items that had seen better days. We do our best to perform preventative maintenance, however like any home unexpected issues can arise, and in this case we did our best to react quickly. Again we do apologize that we could not fix these issues quicker and encourage you to speak to us about other options should you wish to try a different home. Hoping you have made a full recovery from the leg injury. All the best, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 4/5 1/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Horstman Whistler 2013apostrophe
A guest from Los Gatos, CA, United States stayed here in December, 2012

The house was clean and quite spacious. The location of the house and the neighborhood was easily accessible. However, the house had an odd layout and was somewhat outdated. We found it a little frustrating that there was no full bathtub in any of the bathrooms. This made bathing infants a challenge. It was cold by the windows, there was no TV in the main room and the TV in the small adjoining room was small. In fact, this room was quite cold and although the TV allowed a record function, it did not actually record. It was also odd that for an executive rental there was no premium TV service, the bedding was rough and there was a leak that dripped from above onto the stairway. If you happened to step on where it was leaking on the stairway you could have easily slipped. Lastly, the top step on the staircase slopes, which causes you to easily slip - very scary when you are carrying an infant.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We’re pleased to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness of the home and its location however we’re disappointed to read your comments about the condition of your vacation property. The roof on the property had been replaced last summer due to a previous “ice damming” issue and we have since contacted the roof contractor to review again. You’ll be pleased to hear that as a result of your comments we have since repaired the top stair and installed a new, larger flat screen TV in the sitting area. We hope you and your guests enjoyed the holidays in Whistler and we hope to have the opportunity to ensure your next stay is nothing short of outstanding. Sincerely, Erin Reservations Manager - Whistler Platinum

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 3/5 3/5 3/5 No
star rating
apostrophe whistler Ski Vacationapostrophe
Claire S. from Brookline, Massachusetts, United States stayed here in December, 2012

Very lovely home to stay in with friends and family for a delightful week of skiing in beautiful downhill Whistler/Blackcomb.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Stay at Horstmanapostrophe
Urjeet P. from Chicago, IL, United States stayed here in March, 2012

We had a great stay at Horstman Estate 4941. The house was spacious, clean, and suited our large group very well. Erin from WhistlerPlatinum was great and attended to our every needs. We would certainly stay here again and look forward to returning next spring. Also, great outdoor hottub that holds up to 8 adults.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Horstmanapostrophe
A guest from Lebanon, TN, United States stayed here in March, 2012

It was a very nice house, but needs some maintenance. The back door is in disrepair and the shower door is broken. It just appeared as though the house needed some updating. Good location, good staff.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 3/5 4/5 2/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe great location and placeapostrophe
A guest from Saskatoon, SK, Canada stayed here in February, 2012

There were 10 adults that stayed here and it worked out really well. Little unsure about having to take our garbage and recycling to an off site location for $1000/night.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Family Home in whistlerapostrophe
Claire S. from Brookline, Massachusetts, United States stayed here in December, 2011

Our family and our friends and their children happily shared this beautiful and well equipped home which has gracious common space. The private hot tub was hot, spacious and easy to use. The additional kitchen on the lower level was useful. Nice ping pong table, too.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Time in Whistler at 4941 Hortsmanapostrophe
Steve M. from London, , United Kingdom stayed here in April, 2011

A great lodge in Whistler in a very nice part of town.
Great space and facilities, with everything you need for a wonderful stay. The upstairs rooms are all equal in size (big) and bathrooms too. Main living space is great and kitchen fully equipped. Downstairs is probably best for kids or a nanny but also spacious.
Location is very nice, although ski in route is hard to find and not accessible to all levels. Whistler Bus service is excellent though, and less than a 5 min walk in ski boots.
Overall a great place - it helped we had amazing powder conditions in April.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 3/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Old men approveapostrophe
A guest from Los Altos, California, United States stayed here in March, 2011

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe House was great - beautiful, big, well locatedapostrophe
Chris T. from Williamsville, NY, United States stayed here in March, 2011

Thanks to you for all your help - you were very helpful throughout, as was everyone at Whistler Platinum. The house was great - beautiful, big, well located - it was perfect for our group. However, it was disappointing that ice-damns built up and the house was leaking in several places. A bit of a pain and inconvenient, but felt terrible for the house and owners.
Another suggestion for this and other ski in/out properties - have a detailed map of how to get from the slopes to the exact spot to ski in to. Tried skiing in once, arrived at the Horstman House because they were the only familiar signs, and we were way off. Luckily a delivery guy was at Horstman House and I gave him $20 to drive my buddy and I to our house.
Didn't want to put a public review in due to the leaky house issue, as I am hoping it is fixable.
Thanks again for your help - especially with all the snow!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe house is great,decoration(especially lights)mediumapostrophe
Willem V. from Jona, n, Switzerland stayed here in December, 2010

it is quite easy to change atmosphere into a really cosy to wintersport belonging place by reorganising lighting.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
Eric D. from Issaquah, WA, United States stayed here in December, 2010

Beautiful house. Handled our party of eleven with four small children easily. Amenities were good. Showers only. No bathtub in the house. Short walk to the bus for transportation throughout Whistler. We'd come back!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from Park City, UT, United States stayed here in February, 2010

Great house for what we were looking for. Property Management were very responsive - made a long work related stay enjoyable!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
Tim A. from Leicester, Leicestershire, United States stayed here in January, 2010

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 3/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Olivia C. from Orcas Is, WA, United States stayed here in December, 2009

The kitchen had no basic's in it. All rental homes should have the basic's, ie. salt/pepper/sugar! Also, one of the showers had no door, and 2 of the other showers had doors that were falling off. Also, the door out of the TV room kept falling off its hinges. Super annoying. The person that SAVED the day over and over was Erin. She was on duty all the time and super helpful. She needs a raise!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 2/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from Brisbane, Queensland, Australia stayed here in December, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

Each reservation will be required to provide a security deposit at the time of check-in in the form of a credit card pre-authorization. The security deposit will range from CAD$1000 and up to CAD$5000 for estate homes such as Kadenwood. The pre-authorization will be released by the credit card provider approximately 2 weeks after departure provided no charges are incurred for excess cleaning or property damage.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Housekeeping

Daily housekeeping is available for an extra fee. Stays of eight days or more include a complimentary midweek clean. All properties offer laundry facilities either in the unit or in the building.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle**. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** The Aspens, Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Internet & Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Hot Tubs

All hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guests use hot tubs at their own risk. Occasionally, hot tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance to protect the health of users.

Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Pets

Pets are not allowed. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in the unit.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

A completed guest pre-arrival form must be submitted a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival or the reservation may be subject to cancellation.