You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Northern Lights #25
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Northern Lights #25

Village

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 13 minute walk

Distance to Village: 13 minute walk

4 Bedrooms + Den

4.5 Bathrooms

10 Max Occupancy

2250 ft²

About the Home

Northern Lights # 25 is a spacious four bedroom plus den, three level townhome, perched above the Westin Resort & Spa, only a short distance to the heart of Whistler Village, and is ideal for extended family vacations or groups of friends.

Living Areas

The spacious main living area with vaulted ceiling is located on the top floor and features a cozy wood-burning fireplace, flat screen TV and floor to ceiling windows that provide an abundance of natural light and wonderful mountain views. For those who need to stay connected there is an office nook with a desk and comfy reading chair located behind the living room fireplace. The large open concept gourmet kitchen features granite counters and stainless steel appliances and overlooks the dining area with its grand table that seats 8 comfortably - wonderful for entertaining or a family meal. The kitchen offers access to the private deck with BBQ and hot tub. The comfy family room with TV and walk-in wine cellar is located on the entrance level.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The master bedroom is also located on the top floor and features a queen bed and ensuite with bathtub and overhead shower. For added comfort, there is a guest powder room on the top floor. The 3 other guest bedrooms and den are all located down one level on the second floor. The second bedroom features a king bed, the third bedroom features a split king bed and the fourth bedroom features 2 twin beds. The separate shared bathroom on this level features a spacious glass-enclosed shower. The den features a split king bed and an ensuite with a glass-enclosed shower and a sauna. For added convenience, there is a fourth bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower located on the ground floor.

Ski Access

For access to the mountains, many guests choose to drive or taxi 2 minutes to the base of Whistler Village to access the gondola and lifts adjacent to the Westin Resort & Spa. Alternatively, more adventurous guests can ski-in via a ski trail off the Lower Olympic ski run that ends with a climb down 100 plus stairs to the middle of the Northern Lights neighbourhood. Guests can use this same access to ski-out by climbing up the 100 plus stairs and then hiking up the ski trail to the Lower Olympic run.

Added Conveniences

Northern Lights 25 features in-suite laundry, complimentary wireless internet and a single car garage (great for equipment storage) and driveway parking. Northern Lights is a perfect winter or summer rental. This property is pet friendly - conditions and an additional cleaning fee apply. For extended families or larger groups, combine our other nearby Northern Lights properties.

View other Northern Lights Whistler homes

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
 November 2014 
SMTWTFS
      
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
$450
22 
$450
23 
$450
24 
$450
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
$525
      
 
 December 2014 
SMTWTFS
 
1 
$525
2 
$525
3 
$525
4 
$525
5 
$595
6 
$595
7 
$595
8 
$525
9 
$525
10 
$525
11 
$525
12 
$595
13 
$625
14 
$625
15 
$625
16 
$625
17 
$625
18 
$625
19 
$875
20 
$875
21 
$875
22 
$875
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
 
   
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

WINTER DEALS

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during this Whistler's early winter season.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Dec 19, 2014


Stay Longer & Save - Stay 10, Only Pay 8

Stay longer and save this winter. Stay for 10 nights and enjoy 2 free nights .

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save - 50% off 5th Night

This winter stay longer and save 50% off your 5th night.

Valid: Jan 2, 2015 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015


Stay Longer and Save: 7th Night FREE

Stay longer and enjoy your 7th night free this winter.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save: Stay 14, Only Pay 11

This winter stay longer and save. Enjoy 3 free nights when you stay for 14, you only pay for 11.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


WINTER DEALS

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during this Whistler's early winter season.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Dec 19, 2014


Stay Longer & Save - Stay 10, Only Pay 8

Stay longer and save this winter. Stay for 10 nights and enjoy 2 free nights .

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save - 50% off 5th Night

This winter stay longer and save 50% off your 5th night.

Valid: Jan 2, 2015 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015


Stay Longer and Save: 7th Night FREE

Stay longer and enjoy your 7th night free this winter.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save: Stay 14, Only Pay 11

This winter stay longer and save. Enjoy 3 free nights when you stay for 14, you only pay for 11.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • CD player
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Desk
  • Extra towels, linens, bedding
  • Fireplace, Wood
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Mountain View
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Stereo
  • Telephone
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • Vaulted Ceilings
Building Amenities
  • Bike Storage
  • Parking
  • Parking, Private Garage
  • Ski Storage
  • Ski-in/Ski-out Access
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • Wireless Internet, Free
Bedding Configuration
  • Queen - Master
  • King
  • King Split
  • 2 Twin Beds
  • King Split - Den
star rating
apostrophe A great home with great space.apostrophe
Nathan H. from Tamavua, Suva, Fiji stayed here in February, 2014

Overall very happy with the size and presentation of the property. Was a bit of a trek up the stairs to get to the slopes and walking to/from the village was an effort (taxis were easy to find though), but this was a small issue when compared to overall value of the property. Warm, good light, high ceilings, and lots of room. Perfect for our group of nine! Erin and the team from Whistler Platinum were very helpful every step of the way! Overall, we were very satisfied.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Nlights 25 Mar13apostrophe
A guest from Hamilton, Smiths, Bermuda stayed here in March, 2013

The location was good and view spectacular. We were surprised there wasn't any shuttle into the village it being up a steep hill. The unit living space was much smaller than we had imagined it would be for a 5bed place. It was very clean and well stocked especially the kitchen. The main problem for us was that the second double/twin and small twin were overheated (even with thermostat on central heating turned down) with it being impossible to block the hot air vents- and with the noise from the boiler also next to our room-we all slept very badly!


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the view and found the home to be well stocked. We wanted to update you and all of our guests that we have taken some measures to decrease the level of noise coming from the furnace as well we have had the furnace serviced so that it is running more efficiently and quieter. We apologize this was note completed prior to your stay. Kindest Regards, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
3/5 4/5 4/5 4/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Very good propertyapostrophe
Daria R. from Moscow, MOS, Russian Federation stayed here in March, 2013

That was great location for 10 people who are not couples. A bit far from the very center, but it almost ski-in/out because of short way to the slopes.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Wonderful Whistler Visit but accommodations - not so great.apostrophe
John L. from ., ON, Canada stayed here in December, 2012

Property was worn and I would not rent again nor recommend.
Couches were old and ripped, and had lost all form. Difficult to sit in unless in a horizontal position.
Flooring was in poor repair
Lighting in bedrooms was poor, with unusual feathered lamp shades - definitely not main stream.
Kitchen was well equipped but lots of mismatched dishes.
1st Level access to garage would not close properly and was very cold as a result.
Photo of basement area misrepresented size and usability.
Garage was poorly lit and a hidden room reduced the garage significantly.
Bathrooms were well done and enjoyed the heated floors.
Overall disappointed for a cost of $20,000.00 for 9 days.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear John L, Thank you very much for your review of Northern Lights #25. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the home suitable to your needs and taste. We are happy to report that the lamps throughout the home have been upgraded to a more modern taste, the flooring and door is also currently being attended to and will be fixed for fall 2013. As you mentioned that Whistler itself was wonderful please contact our reservations department when planning your next trip so we are able to assist in finding a home that will be to your liking, and we can still book all of your of your activities, groceries and arrange your Christmas tree just as we did last year. Hoping to see you again, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 2/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Very impractical room solutions/layouts, poor lighting + noiseapostrophe
A guest from ., ., Australia stayed here in December, 2012

We loved out time in Whistler on the slopes and as a group together and will come back, but not to this property... The accommodation was disappointing with very dark rooms (no proper bedside lights in any rooms), no window in the largest bedroom which was one of two rooms with en-suite so therefore became one of two possible 'master bedrooms' (we were 2 families of four adults & 5 teenagers). This room had only very dim lighting which made it even worse. The heating system is located in a cupboard in this 'master bedroom' and it's very noisy! Also very noisy for rooms next to it and upstairs. The other 'main bedroom' was small with v small double bed. Some wardrobes were too shallow to close doors if clothes on hangers!! Poor shower pressure! Only the main, shared bathroom had a shower with decent water pressure. There was not enough comfortable seating space for the 9 of us in the sitting area.. and only one chair had enough light to sit and read a book after dark. The basement room was so dark and uninviting we did not use it at all during our 10 days. The dining table only had 8 chairs(but property sleeps 10). The property management were very very friendly, but seemed a bit disorganised on occasions...incorrect pricing etc. On the plus side: good space for boots in airing cupboard in garage, not too far to walk to slopes, easy walk to village, plenty of towels, property was clean, kitchen well equipped (albeit very small). Apart from the lacking in accommodation we had a wonderful time and fell in love with Whistler/Canada. All the people we met were extremely friendly!! The skiing was superb!!! All the lifts and facilities on slopes were great!


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of Northern Lights 25. We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects of the property, however as a result of your comments, have since brought in stand up lamps to the bedrooms to add more light, and have addressed the water pressure issue by replacing the shower heads. I was glad to hear the boot warmer came in handy and that you found this to be a convenient location. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed all that Whistler has to offer - please do return and allow our reservations team to select a property more suitable to your group make-up. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Erin Lea Reservations Manager – Whistler Platinum

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
3/5 5/5 4/5 2/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Getting Tiredapostrophe
Mike M. from Seattle, WA, United States stayed here in November, 2012

We've stayed here a number of times and I'm sad to say we'll start our search again next year. Unfortunately the place is getting a little tired from when we first started to rent it - beds are now uncomfortable, dishes are all mismatched, etc. Temperatures between floors are also very dramatic making it difficult for some to sleep.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 3/5 No
star rating
apostrophe Loved the experienceapostrophe
A guest from ., ., United States stayed here in July, 2012

It was a great place with a good location but walking up the mountain from the village was a good workout! The location was great for all activities. There was room for all of us! And watching the Olympics together was an added bonus.
Thank you so much for the use of condo.
The kitchen floor was flaking and some toilets needed some tweaking with flushing.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Northern Lights 25apostrophe
A guest from Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom stayed here in April, 2012

Whistler Platinum were very professional and efficient both prior to and on arrival. Staff are friendly and welcoming.
An old property but very comfortable if a little old fashioned. The heated boot room was a bonus and our party of 4 adults and 5 children had more than enough room to relax après ski.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe First Whistler visit from UKapostrophe
John L. from St Albans, ., United Kingdom stayed here in February, 2012

I can't fault our stay in February 2012, had a great time in the property, spacious and very comfortable. I'm certain all 8 of our party are up for a return visit soon.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Good New Years Visit.apostrophe
A guest from Gibsons,, BC, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

Worked well for a group of 9. Comfortable and good separation of bedrooms and living area. Only real complaint is this property is not ski-i or ski-out despite what was advertised. Management staff were great and helpful. Took us 4 days before we realized fireplace was a gas assisted wood fireplace which made things a lot easier. All in all a good time. Thanks.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe This one will be top on our list for our annual family vacation.apostrophe
A guest from Port Orchard, WA, United States stayed here in November, 2011

Northern Lights #25 is ideal for a large family. The family/dining/kitchen area is open and ideal for entertaining. There was ample pots, pans and dinnerware. All rooms were tastefully decorated. Having a den and wine cellar made it covenient for a person to escape to a quiet area if needed to read or just be alone. Great place in the winter. The staff is so professional that it seems they know what you need before you ask. Great experience for the entire family.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe it was absolutly GREAT thank you!apostrophe
Rick C. from Surrey, BC, Canada stayed here in September, 2011

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe summer sun and fun in whistlerapostrophe
Michael C. from Rosyth, , United Kingdom stayed here in August, 2011

for any one biking in whistlers bike park this place is ideal. ride down to the chair lifts in 2 mins and ride off of A-line back into tantalus drive not 50ft from the chalet at the end of your day.....sublime!! garage and drying room was more than ample
(we had 12 bikes with us) kitchen area coped with 11 of us. lounge was perfect for chilling out in with fantastic views of the non skiable mountains. good internet access (there is no computer here so you need to bring a laptop) one of the bedrooms has a sauna
and shower in it but no windows. its a big and good room but strange waking up not knowing if it is sunny or not. there was plenty of coffee filters, salt and pepper and bin bags for the moaners out there. unfortuantely a fabric deck chair ripped when we sat
on it. hopefully this will not be reflected on our security deposit. the only thing the owner needs to do to this place is sort out the cracks in the tiles in the bathrooms. but this is a minor quibble as this place is amazing and perfect for any summer or
winter vacation in whistler. the reservation people bent over backwards to accommodate our many needs. one of the most enjoyable and relaxing holidays i have ever had. thank you Whistler platinum

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe A Broom would be great, we had a great time and will be staying there again. Thanks so much to Erin at Platinum. apostrophe
Dave B. from Nanaimo, BC, Canada stayed here in June, 2011

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe very goodapostrophe
Spencer A. from Honolulu, Hawaii, United States stayed here in February, 2011

was actually 5 bedrooms so we had a bonus room.. the walk up the stair to snowboard is a little long but still doable.. and the hot water ran out a few times..

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Excellentapostrophe
Peter Y. from Hoboken, NJ, United States stayed here in January, 2011

What a wonderful stay and house, loved it. Thank you.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from Los Altos Hills, CA, United States stayed here in December, 2010

Loved the area and the house accomodation was good - 5 bedrooms, 5 baths. A few problems with appliances and switches for the fans but otherwise enjoyed it. Whistler Platinum did a great job of looking after issues.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 2/5 No
star rating
A guest from Bellevue,, Washington, United States stayed here in September, 2010

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
Mark L. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in August, 2010

I wouldn't recommend this particular property - the layout is not very conducive to a large group (aside from the # of rooms). All else was great.
Mark

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 3/5 4/5 3/5 No
star rating
apostrophe HMC Reunion 2010apostrophe
Ron S. from Torrance, CA, United States stayed here in July, 2010

The property was fantastic, but the best part was the professionalism and help from the inviduals at Whistler Platinum, especially Erin Lea. Kudos to her and her team.

Ron Smelser

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe July 8-12 2010 Stayapostrophe
John T. from Sammamish, WA, United States stayed here in July, 2010

Very comfortable and perfect size for our family. Easy access to the village and activities. Beautiful scenery and a great place for dogs!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from Hood River, OR, United States stayed here in June, 2010

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from Cincinnati, OH, United States stayed here in March, 2010

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Patrick M. from Mount-Royal, QC, Canada stayed here in January, 2010

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Wildflowerapostrophe
Juliana C. from Delta,, BC, United States stayed here in December, 2009

The hot tub was hard to access - due to the snow on the deck so we didn't use it and the sauna didn't work

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 2/5 Yes!
star rating
Mike M. from Seattle, WA, United States stayed here in November, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
A guest from West Vancouver, , Canada stayed here in November, 2009

Hello: The property was very nice and we enjoyed our stay very much. We had snow most of the weekend, and cleared up perfectly for our drive home. There were a few issues with lights blinking, and a lack of reading lights in some of the bedrooms. The only major thing was that there were no coffee filters for the machine - even one of those reuseable filters would have worked for the first morning. I had to zoom down to the store first thing in the morning when I really would have rather relaxed. For the most part, the kitchen equipment was good, just a little short of normal sized pots (everything is very big).
Thanks very much for a great weekend!
Cheers.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Coming back next year!apostrophe
Tara S. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in October, 2009

Thanksgiving in Whistler is now our annual tradition. We are very likely to return to this property again next year. It was well stocked and the only thing that I could suggest is a full broom for the kitchen and a smoke detector on the main floor.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great Girls Weekendapostrophe
A guest from Coquitlam, BC, Canada stayed here in August, 2009

Very comfortable for a group. Wonderful location to village, great hot tub, comfortaable beds. Kitchen missing salt and pepper and saran wrap but everything else you may need was there.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Awesome location, great ski lodgeapostrophe
Eric D. from Chicago, Illinois, United States stayed here in January, 2009

This place was way bigger than I expected. I had 9 big guys staying there and we were totally comfortable, everyone had there own bed and there was plenty of room to spare. The upstairs living room is perfect for hanging out after a long day. The deck had a nice gas grill and a huge hottub, which was clean and in mint condition. Overall, this place was as clean as any 5 star hotel I've ever stayed at and the furnishings are all first rate. And lastly, the view from the living room is unreal. As for getting to the village, its a 10 minute walk downhill or you can cut through a trail and ski down easily. Getting back you really need to take a taxi, but they have metered cabs in whistler and there is always one waiting down by the village. Perfect setup!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great for groups!apostrophe
Mike M. from Seattle, WA, United States stayed here in November, 2008

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

A security deposit will be required upon arrival. The security deposit will be held by way of a pre-authorization on a valid credit card. Guest (s) will either be required to sign a credit card authorization slip for the amount of the security deposit or enter their PIN for CHIP enabled credit cards. Cheques will not be accepted. The Manager may capture part or all of the security deposit to cover costs for excess cleaning, property damage, missing inventory, and noise violation fines imposed by a strata or the municipality. The amount of your deposit varies depending on the property reserved; One Bedroom: $500, Two Bedroom: $1000, Three Bedroom: $1500, Three Bedroom Den and Four Bedroom: $2000, Five and Six Bedroom: $2500, Kadenwood Homes: $5000.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Tax

In the event of tax alterations by the government, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd reserves the absolute right to collect the revised tax without prior notice.

Garbage

Each complex has a garbage room. It is the responsibility of the guest to remove garbage. To protect wildlife in Whistler please do not leave garbage outside.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

Whistler Platinum must receive completed guest pre-arrival forms with requested bed configurations, number of people staying in the property and expected time of arrival a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival date, or reservation may be subject to cancellation.

Hot Tubs

Whistler Platinum ensures that all private hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guest use hot tubs at their own risk. The strata management company for the complex maintains communal hot tubs. If you experience any problems, please call our office. Occasionally, tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance. Such maintenance is unavoidable and is to protect the health of users.

Housekeeping

Your property will be fully cleaned and prepared for your arrival with fresh sheets, towels and amenities. For guests staying eight nights or longer a complimentary mid stay clean and linen change will be scheduled. Laundry facilities are available at all properties either in-suite or in the building. Additional housekeeping services, including daily service, can be arranged for an additional fee and subject to availability.

Internet and Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Liability Disclaimer

Prices for accommodation and packages are subject to change without notice, and reservations are based on availability. The information, products, and services published on this website may include inaccuracies or errors, including pricing errors. In the event that accommodation or packages are listed or provided to us at an incorrect price or with incorrect information due to typographical error or other error in pricing information, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd expressly reserves the right to correct any pricing errors on our website and/or on pending reservations made under an incorrect price. In such event, if available, we will offer you the opportunity to keep your pending reservation at the correct price or we will cancel your pending reservation without penalty.

Limit of Liability

The booking guest and all members of the said guest's party (the "Guests") agree to conform to all notices, rules and instructions in and about the home. Guests are responsible for their own conduct and that of any invitees. Manager reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to refuse or interrupt occupancy in the event of any non-fulfillment or breach of rental conditions. Neither the Property Owner nor Manager shall be held liable for any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising out of any theft, accident, injury, death, damage, delay, inconvenience or distress, whether or not arising by the negligence of the Property Owner or Manager and the Guests hereby waive any and all such liability.

A confirmed reservation by e-mail constitutes notice to Guests of these exclusionary terms and Guests are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing. The Guest booking this accommodation is responsible for making all members of the party aware of these terms, failing which the said Guest will be held liable to and shall save harmless and indemnify the Property Owner and Whistler Platinum, from any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising as a result thereof.

Should the property become uninhabitable or unavailable, Manager reserves the right to substitute another property for the one which has been booked, with every attempt made to provide a property or properties of similar or better quality. A confirmed reservation by email constitutes notice to Guests of these terms and they are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing and to have irrevocably authorized Whistler Platinum accordingly.

Multiple Properties

Please note that all properties are privately-owned and are equipped according to the individual owner's taste and requirements. Groups renting more than one property need to make sure inventory stays in the property. A restocking charge will be deducted from the security deposit if items have been moved to other properties.

Non-Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. There is visitor parking available at most complexes, on a first come, first served basis. The average height clearance is 6ft. 9in. Over sized vehicles are difficult to accommodate in Whistler and parking for such vehicles may not be available at peak times. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Pets

Pets are permitted only in designated pet friendly properties. We ask that you leave your pets at home as they will be refused entry to a non-designated property. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in any non-designated pet-friendly units.

Towels

Adequate quantities of towels will be provided for the number of people booked. Delivery of extra towels is available, upon request.