You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Pinnacle Ridge #20
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Pinnacle Ridge #20

Upper Village

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 2 minute walk

Distance to Village: 15 minute walk

5 Bedrooms

3.5 Bathrooms

10 Max Occupancy

2500 ft²

Renovation Notice

Please note the master ensuite is undergoing renovations in preparation for the coming winter season. The new spa-like ensuite will feature floor heating, a large soaker tub with hand-held shower, and a double vanity. The large soaker tub will look out into the master room but can be closed off by shutters for privacy.

About the Home

This warm and inviting 5 bedroom, 3 level townhome features quick access to ski-in/ski-out trails to both Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains and is within a short distance of the Village.

Living Areas

The front entrance opens to the main level revealing an impressive open concept living room, dining room and well equipped kitchen. Huge vaulted ceilings and floor to ceiling windows offer expansive views of Whistler Village and the surrounding mountains. Relax in front of a wood burning fire, or enjoy a movie on the flat screen television with surround sound and iPod dock. The open concept kitchen features granite countertops and breakfast bar and overlooks the dining area that seats 10 comfortably - perfect for entertaining after a day of activities. Or head out to the deck and enjoy a BBQ meal and panoramic mountain vistas and views of Whistler Village. The private outdoor hot tub is found on the lower level covered deck.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

The master bedroom and second bedroom are located on the upper level. The master bedroom features a king bed and flat screen television. The master ensuite is undergoing renovations and will feature in-floor heating, a large soaker tub with hand-held shower and double vanity. The second bedroom - perfect for children - features a tri-bunk bed and an ensuite powder room. The other three guest bedrooms are located on the lower level. The third guest bedroom features a queen bed, scenic views and an ensuite bathroom with in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and single vanity. The fourth guest bedroom features a queen bed. The fifth guest bedroom features a split king bed and a LCD television with home theatre speakers. The separate shared bathroom on this level features in-floor heating, a glass-enclosed shower and a single vanity. For added convenience, there is a guest powder room on the main living level.

Added Conveniences

Pinnacle Ridge 20 features a single car garage, heated floors, in-suite laundry and complimentary wireless internet. Pinnacle Ridge 20 is the perfect choice for a group of friends, an extended family or two families sharing the home.

View other Pinnacle Ridge Whistler homes

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
 October 2014 
SMTWTFS
   
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
 
 
 
 November 2014 
SMTWTFS
      
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
      
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

FALL DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this fall and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great fall activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our Fall Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Oct 29 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Save up to Additional 10% - Book By November 15

Book early and save up to 10% on a 5+ night stay this winter or save up to an additional 10% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free: Dec 20 - Jan 3, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 3

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


FALL DEALS

7th Night FREE

Stay for 7 nights this fall and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Enjoy 2 FREE nights when you stay for 10 nights, only pay for 8. Whistler offers so many great fall activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Enjoy 3 FREE nights, when you stay for 14 nights, only pay for 11. There's so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during our Fall Sale!.

Valid: Sep 1, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Book early and this November and December, enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Oct 29 - Dec 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Save up to Additional 10% - Book By November 15

Book early and save up to 10% on a 5+ night stay this winter or save up to an additional 10% on top of our other early booking vacation rental deals

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Jan 3 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014


Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 50% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free: Dec 20 - Jan 3, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 3

Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Stay 14 Nights, Only Pay for 11 + Save up to an Additional 10%

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay and for stays from January to April save up to an additional 10%

Valid On: All Vacation Rentals
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Alarm clock
  • BBQ
  • CD player
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Extra towels, linens, bedding
  • Fireplace, Wood
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heated Floors
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Microwave
  • Mountain View
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Stereo
  • Telephone
  • Television, Flat Screen
  • Vaulted Ceilings
  • iPod dock/stereo
Building Amenities
  • Decks
  • Parking
  • Parking, Secure Underground
  • Ski in access
  • Ski-in/Ski-out
Bedding Configuration
  • King
  • Tri-Bunk
  • Queen
  • Queen
  • King Split
star rating
apostrophe Awesome Week for Extended Family Vacationapostrophe
Rhonnel S. from Oakland, CA, United States stayed here in July, 2014

I have made about 10-12 summer-only journeys to Whistler over the past 20 years. For this most recent trip, my 13-year old daughter found Whistler Platinum and Pinnacle Ridge 20 for a week-long family vacation that included her parents, sister, two cousins, an aunt, and one set of grandparents. The property could not have been more ideal. Pinnacle 20 is located on the end of a cul de sac on the lower slopes of Blackcomb Mountain. It was both close enough to make nightly walks to the village (for Cow's Ice Cream) yet secluded enough to feel private and exclusive. The five-bedroom home was well equipped, nicely furnished, and provided plenty of light. The open-floor plan created great family space for cooking, dining, and relaxing in the living room as well as out on the deck. It was also wonderful to have a really nice hot tub and outdoor gas grill. This place hit all the check boxes.

We only experienced one glitch when the fire alarm went off several times in the middle of the night. But the 24/7 desk at Whistler Platinum was right there to help when I called. They also sent someone out the next day to confirm the proper operation of the system. I've dealt with a number of property managers over the years for Whistler accommodations and would rate Whistler platinum right at the top for their customer service, ease of booking, and quality of property options.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Pinnacle Ridgeapostrophe
Amanda M. from West End Lane, Surrey, United Kingdom stayed here in March, 2014

Whistler as a resort exceeded our expectations. Ski conditions were great, restaurants in the village and on the mountains were varied and good quality. Pinnacle Ridge was a very good house. It worked well as ski-in, ski-back although you did need a car for access to the village in the evenings - parking was easy and free after the lifts closed.
The reservation staff were very helpful when I was booking and offered all the information required prior to our arrival.
My only very minor criticism was regarding instructions to find no 20 Pinnacle Ridge. The instructions only took us to Pinnacle Ridge which isn't logically numbered and 'first right and right again' would have heped.
Overall an excellent holiday.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday right from the booking experience. We are pleased to let you know, due to your feedback, we have now amended our home directions to include these important details. We hope to see you again!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Nice condo but too far from The Villageapostrophe
Michelle C. from Sanctuary Cove, QLD, Australia stayed here in December, 2013

Our stay was nice. The property was nice and renovated in some rooms. The master bathroom was old and outdated but the other bathrooms were upgraded. Despite being told there was free transport to and from our Condo to Whistler Village there in fact was none! Disappointing. Taxis to and from the Village and IGA were our only option at $10 one way! Open fire could not be used as it smoked the house out and the gas option on the fireplace had been disconnected. For the money we paid - average value.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that your stay was nice, however sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the bus service and the fireplace. The bus service closest to Pinnacle Ridge is not a free service, we apologize that you were given the incorrect information. The closest route to the Pinnacle Ridge complex is route #7, also known as the Staff Housing route, as the Whistler Blackcomb staff housing is at the top of the hill. This bus runs about every 15 minutes during the peak season and is $2.50 per adult to ride. This home offers a wood burning fireplace, we recommend if guests notice smoke when they initially light the fire to open a window or door for a couple of minutes, this will help to draw the air and smoke up the open chimney. Thank you again for your review, and hope to see you on your next trip to Whistler. Kind Regards, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 2/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Wonderful Whistlerapostrophe
Nick T. from Swansea,, Wales, United Kingdom stayed here in July, 2013

The property was just what we required for our group and the location was great for the amenities around upper Whistler whilst the free bus service ran frequently to link with the main village.
Perhaps 2 more easy chairs would be more comfy around the fireside and the bunk room was extremely hot despite the fan.(It was Whistler's heat way at the time!). Is there some way of making it cooler? Would highly recommend the property, and the staff were more than helpful, friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay there again.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Pinnacle Ridge February 2012apostrophe
Daniel S. from London, N/A, United Kingdom stayed here in February, 2012

WOnderful property and wonderful location. Look forward to staying there again at some point!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Pinnacle Ridge #20apostrophe
James S. from Hong Kong, ., Hong Kong stayed here in January, 2012

Overall the property was good, excellent location and very convenient. very comfortable with the layout of the living & kitchen/dinign areas and bedrooms, however, there was no bath so difficult for young kids. and would be excellent with a 'drying room' or similar for the wet gear after a days skiing.
but overall generally very nice.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Would definitely come back!apostrophe
Leonard F. from Vancouver, BC, Canada stayed here in June, 2011

We had an office retreat here in June and loved it. The view is fantastic, the hot-tub was big enough that everyone (11 people) could get their legs wet, at least, and the rooms were great.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Xmas 2010 in Whistlerapostrophe
A guest from Edmonton, AB, Canada stayed here in December, 2010

Overall, our family of nine, thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pinacle Ridge. The only negative was the state/quality/efficiency of the kitchen appliances, specifically the broken dishwasher (which was replaced during our stay) and the gas stove which often smelled of fumes and didn't light correctly. This was mentioned to the dishwasher repair man.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Summer Stayapostrophe
A guest from Seattle, WA, United States stayed here in August, 2010

The place was wonderful. It was very comfortable and a great location and view. There was a large deck, but absolutely no patio furniture. This was very surprising since one of the reasons we chose this place was the large deck, which was perfect for summertime but not common in Whistler. We had to bring the dining room chairs out when we wanted to sit, but they were lightweight and easy to move. We also never walked to the Village although we were within walking distance. There didn't seem to be a good way to walk down the hill except along a non-pedestrian friendly road. Maybe if we had spent more time there, we may have attempted it, but it was just quicker to drive down to the free parking lot near the village. But those are just two small things. The place was great, and we would definitely stay there again.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

A security deposit will be required upon arrival. The security deposit will be held by way of a pre-authorization on a valid credit card. Guest (s) will either be required to sign a credit card authorization slip for the amount of the security deposit or enter their PIN for CHIP enabled credit cards. Cheques will not be accepted. The Manager may capture part or all of the security deposit to cover costs for excess cleaning, property damage, missing inventory, and noise violation fines imposed by a strata or the municipality. The amount of your deposit varies depending on the property reserved; One Bedroom: $500, Two Bedroom: $1000, Three Bedroom: $1500, Three Bedroom Den and Four Bedroom: $2000, Five and Six Bedroom: $2500, Kadenwood Homes: $5000.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Tax

In the event of tax alterations by the government, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd reserves the absolute right to collect the revised tax without prior notice.

Garbage

Each complex has a garbage room. It is the responsibility of the guest to remove garbage. To protect wildlife in Whistler please do not leave garbage outside.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

Whistler Platinum must receive completed guest pre-arrival forms with requested bed configurations, number of people staying in the property and expected time of arrival a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival date, or reservation may be subject to cancellation.

Hot Tubs

Whistler Platinum ensures that all private hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guest use hot tubs at their own risk. The strata management company for the complex maintains communal hot tubs. If you experience any problems, please call our office. Occasionally, tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance. Such maintenance is unavoidable and is to protect the health of users.

Housekeeping

Your property will be fully cleaned and prepared for your arrival with fresh sheets, towels and amenities. For guests staying eight nights or longer a complimentary mid stay clean and linen change will be scheduled. Laundry facilities are available at all properties either in-suite or in the building. Additional housekeeping services, including daily service, can be arranged for an additional fee and subject to availability.

Internet and Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Liability Disclaimer

Prices for accommodation and packages are subject to change without notice, and reservations are based on availability. The information, products, and services published on this website may include inaccuracies or errors, including pricing errors. In the event that accommodation or packages are listed or provided to us at an incorrect price or with incorrect information due to typographical error or other error in pricing information, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd expressly reserves the right to correct any pricing errors on our website and/or on pending reservations made under an incorrect price. In such event, if available, we will offer you the opportunity to keep your pending reservation at the correct price or we will cancel your pending reservation without penalty.

Limit of Liability

The booking guest and all members of the said guest's party (the "Guests") agree to conform to all notices, rules and instructions in and about the home. Guests are responsible for their own conduct and that of any invitees. Manager reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to refuse or interrupt occupancy in the event of any non-fulfillment or breach of rental conditions. Neither the Property Owner nor Manager shall be held liable for any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising out of any theft, accident, injury, death, damage, delay, inconvenience or distress, whether or not arising by the negligence of the Property Owner or Manager and the Guests hereby waive any and all such liability.

A confirmed reservation by e-mail constitutes notice to Guests of these exclusionary terms and Guests are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing. The Guest booking this accommodation is responsible for making all members of the party aware of these terms, failing which the said Guest will be held liable to and shall save harmless and indemnify the Property Owner and Whistler Platinum, from any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising as a result thereof.

Should the property become uninhabitable or unavailable, Manager reserves the right to substitute another property for the one which has been booked, with every attempt made to provide a property or properties of similar or better quality. A confirmed reservation by email constitutes notice to Guests of these terms and they are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing and to have irrevocably authorized Whistler Platinum accordingly.

Multiple Properties

Please note that all properties are privately-owned and are equipped according to the individual owner's taste and requirements. Groups renting more than one property need to make sure inventory stays in the property. A restocking charge will be deducted from the security deposit if items have been moved to other properties.

Non-Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. There is visitor parking available at most complexes, on a first come, first served basis. The average height clearance is 6ft. 9in. Over sized vehicles are difficult to accommodate in Whistler and parking for such vehicles may not be available at peak times. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Pets

Pets are permitted only in designated pet friendly properties. We ask that you leave your pets at home as they will be refused entry to a non-designated property. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in any non-designated pet-friendly units.

Towels

Adequate quantities of towels will be provided for the number of people booked. Delivery of extra towels is available, upon request.