You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Snowbird #100
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Snowbird #100

Upper Village

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 5 minute walk

Distance to Village: 12 minute walk

5 Bedrooms + Den

4 Bathrooms

12 Max Occupancy

2100 ft²

About the Home

Nestled in the Upper Village, this comfortable and spacious 5 bedroom plus den, 2 level townhome with new furnishings is only a short walk away from the ski-in/ski-out trails on Blackcomb Mountain and offers easy access to some excellent cross-country skiing trails around the beautiful lakes of Whistler. Conveniently, access to the free Village shuttle is right outside your door.

Common Areas

The upper level welcomes you into a warm and inviting open concept living room with comfy couches, small TV and DVD player, a unique three sided gas fireplace with log accents and access to the large balcony with scenic views of the Village and surrounding mountains. The fully equipped kitchen features granite countertops, wood cabinetry and slate floors and overlooks the dining area that seats 8 comfortably. The lower level of the home features a den with a large flat screen TV and DVD player and pullout sofabed for extra guests. This lower level also provides access to the secured parking garage and the covered patio.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the main living level including the 'first' master bedroom featuring a split king bed and ensuite with a glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a queen bed, gas fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck. The third bedroom features a queen bed. The separate bathroom on this main level features a bathtub with overhead shower. Two more guest bedrooms are located on the lower level. The generously sized 'second' master bedroom features a queen bed, gas fireplace and an ensuite with a deep soaking bathtub and single vanity. The fifth bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this lower level features a glass-enclosed shower.

Added Conveniences

Snowbird 100 features in-suite laundry, secured underground parking for two vehicles and complimentary wireless internet access. The Snowbird complex features a large common area BBQ and a common area hot tub. This home is the perfect choice for larger families or friends looking for comfort and easy access to the slopes and Village.

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
 April 2014 
SMTWTFS
  
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
   
 
 May 2014 
SMTWTFS
    
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
 
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

SUMMER DEALS

Book by May 31 & Save an Additional 10%

This summer, book early and save an additional 10% .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: May 31, 2014


1 Free Night - Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6

Stay for 7 nights this summer and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


2 Free Nights - Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Stay for 10 nights and only pay for 8 nights. Whistler offers so many great summer activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


3 Free Nights - Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Stay longer and save this summer and with so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 56% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (No Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Aug 31, 2014


1 FREE night - Stay for 7 Nights, Pay for 6

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

2 FREE Nights - Stay for 10 Nights, Pay for 8 Nights

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

3 FREE Nights - Stay for 14 nights, Pay for 11

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


SUMMER DEALS

Book by May 31 & Save an Additional 10%

This summer, book early and save an additional 10% .

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: May 31, 2014


1 Free Night - Stay 7 Nights, Only Pay for 6

Stay for 7 nights this summer and only pay for 6 nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


2 Free Nights - Stay 10 Nights, Only Pay for 8

Stay for 10 nights and only pay for 8 nights. Whistler offers so many great summer activities, you'll be glad you stayed longer.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


3 Free Nights - Stay for 14, Only Pay for 11

Stay longer and save this summer and with so much to do and see in Whistler you'll be glad you stayed the extra nights.

Valid: Jun 1, 2014 - Oct 31, 2014
Expires: Oct 31, 2014


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Early Booking Deals

Early Lift Ticket Specials & Kids Ski Free!

Adults save up to 56% on your lift tickets and Kids 12 and under Ski FREE with the purchase of an adult lift ticket of equal duration and identical start date (No Blackout Dates for Kids Ski Free, 1 free child per paying adult ticket)

Valid On: 3 Day+ Lift Tickets
Valid: Nov 27 - Apr 19
Expires: Aug 31, 2014


1 FREE night - Stay for 7 Nights, Pay for 6

This winter book early and enjoy your 7th night FREE

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

2 FREE Nights - Stay for 10 Nights, Pay for 8 Nights

This winter stay longer and save! So enjoy a 10 night stay for the price of an 8 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

3 FREE Nights - Stay for 14 nights, Pay for 11

This winter stay longer and save! Enjoy a 14 night stay for the price of an 11 night stay

Valid On: All Properties
Valid: Nov 1 - Apr 20
Expires: Nov 15, 2014
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2

Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Alarm clock
  • CD player
  • Climate control
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Extra towels, linens, bedding
  • Fireplace, Gas
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • In-Room Safe
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Telephone
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
Building Amenities
  • Barbecue Facilities (Summer)
  • Cots Available
  • Decks
  • Free Shuttle to Village/Lifts
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Parking, Secure Underground
  • Shared Laundry Facilities
Bedding Configuration
  • King Split
  • Queen
  • Queen
  • Queen
  • Twins
  • Sofa Bed
star rating
apostrophe Listen to your customersapostrophe
A guest from San Diego, California, United States stayed here in March, 2014

When I informed the attendant upon checkout of maintenance issues with the property, I got a snide comment that I should have called earlier. The attendant didn't even want to hear what the issues were so they could be fixed for next visitor. Sad.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
3/5 2/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Snowbird 100 reviewapostrophe
A guest from Wonga Park,, Victoria, Australia stayed here in January, 2014

A very comfortable stay, great position, shuttle bus at the door, but spoiled by some annoying minor maintenance problems. The front door, and downstairs patio doors were hard to open. The heater in the spa bathroom was non-functioning. In the kitchen, some powerpoints were not working, all the large knives were very blunt and the sharpener didn't work. There were no large suacepans or pots for cooking for a large group, and some of the handles were loose.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear guest from Wonga Park, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found Snowbird #100 to be comfortable. We have reviewed all of your comments and have attended to all power points, the heater as both doors. We have also ordered a new large soup and pasta pot in the unit, and sharpened all of the knives in the kitchen. We apologise that we had not caught these items prior to your arrival and will keep a close eye on these items in the future. Thank you again and we hope that you will consider staying with Whistler Platinum again for your next Whistler vacation. Kind Regards, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Reviewapostrophe
Daniella A. from Katy, TX, United States stayed here in December, 2013

Kitchen needs more or better suplies.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Snowbird 100apostrophe
A guest from San Mateo, California, United States stayed here in December, 2013

My family and my brother's family stayed at Snowbird 100 for 6 days. We had a great time. There was plenty of room for everyone and the property was really clean. For the most part, the kitchen was well equiped, except there were no large pots to cook pasta, and it would be great if there was a slow-cooker to cook a stew while on the slopes. Also, the hot tub in the downstairs masterbedroom was broken. the water came out brown and if you let the water run long enough for it to turn clear, there was no hot water left. The TV room downstairs was great, but the TV upstairs was really old and small. We recommend replacing this with a wall-mounted flat screen TV.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear guest from San Mateo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are most helpful in guiding us on where to improve both our service and our homes. We have placed new soup and pasta pots in the kitchen. We are also working with the building managers and plumbers to solve the issue with the water in the lower bathroom, and hope to have this resolved soon. In regards to the TV, we have taken your comments to the owners and they have agreed to purchase a new flat screen TV as you have suggested, thank you for this suggestions. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Whistler. All the best, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe July 20 - 26 Snyderapostrophe
A guest from Bellingham,, Washington, United States stayed here in July, 2013

The property fit our needs but there were many small appliances and other items that didn't work, such as vacuum cleaner. The staff was helpful but things weren't fully fixed. They were only annoyances but some maintenance needs to be done on the unit. Location was ideal and the setting was nice. We had problems with rusty hot water but that was eventually resolved.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 3/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Snowbird - I'll be back!!apostrophe
Eric G. from long Island City, NY, United States stayed here in January, 2013

Great location. Right by the shuttle pick up. Place was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that I wish the jacuzzi was hotter. I'd stay here again with a big group.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Customer Service - Needs Workapostrophe
A guest from Seattle,, Washington, United States stayed here in December, 2012

Checking in was not a customer friendly experience. We arrived early and although it's stated check-in is at 4pm the front desk made no attempt at moving this up in priority for us. This was very disappointing and did not feel good from a customer viewpoint.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review and bring our attention to your experience. My sincere apologies that we were unable to accommodate an earlier check in that our guaranteed check in time of 4:00 pm. I noticed that you booked online – for your next visit please be sure to call one of our knowledgeable reservation agents; when arriving into the resort before 12:00 pm we always suggest booking an additional night to ensure you’re able to check into the property as soon as you arrive into the resort. We hope the rest of your stay was a memorable one and hope you’ll return to Whistler in the near future. Sincerely, Erin Lea Reservations Manager - Whistler Platinum

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 3/5 3/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Excellent quality and locationapostrophe
A guest from , , United States stayed here in February, 2012

Good value property as described on the website

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Very satisfiedapostrophe
A guest from Del Mar, California, United States stayed here in February, 2012

Had a great stay. Everything was as expected. WP staff was very professional and responsive.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Greatapostrophe
A guest from Forest Dale, QLD, Australia stayed here in January, 2012

Good value in a great location. Property managers were excellent.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great stay for 2 familiesapostrophe
Starlene P. from Comox, BC, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

We had the best time and the house was great!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Eleftherios G. from n/a, n/a, Germany stayed here in March, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe The common areas are bigger than they looked on the net, and the condo was very comfortable for our party of eight. The only small problem was building maintenance staff's failure to clear ice and slush from the front sidewalk as promised. apostrophe
David W. from Poulsbo, WA, United States stayed here in March, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Whistler vacation fantastic despite this years snowfallapostrophe
Mads S. from Copenhagen, Sweden, Sweden stayed here in January, 2009

We all had a fantastic experience in Whistler despite the ammount of snowfall this season. (this year we should have stayed in the Alps) - but nothing to do about that. Everthing in Snowbird # 100 was to our satisfaction and the level of service has been in top.. Thank you :-)

Regards Mads

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great place in a great locationapostrophe
Michelle H. from Seattle, WA, United States stayed here in January, 2009

We had a great time and were especially grateful to Erin at Whistler Platinum. She was incredibly patient with booking our 2 families and a total of 6 children for ski school. We loved the place which was great for our group of 10...plenty of space. Our only complaint was the strictly enforced check out time of 10am. We saw online that the condo was going to be empty and asked if we could stay until 10:30 or 11am on the day that we needed to check out. However,the woman on the phone would not grant any flexibility with this. She also insisted that we needed to have all dishes put away before we left. The contract, however, stated that the dishwasher needed to be loaded and started. We had a great time and this was only a minor issue.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Laura C. from Olympia, WA, United States stayed here in January, 2009

Everything was great. Close to a bus stop, plenty of room, only one key, which was a challenge. Close to the big garage door, but overall it was wonderful. Every staff member I talked to was exceptional. Thank you

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 3/5 5/5 Yes!