You are here whistler accommodation Homewhistler accommodation Whistler Accommodationwhistler accommodation Vacation Rentalswhistler accommodation Snowbird #100
WPlatinum
Send Enquiry   Send to Friend  

Snowbird #100

Upper Village

Distance to Lifts or Trails: 5 minute walk

Distance to Village: 12 minute walk

5 Bedrooms + Den

4 Bathrooms

12 Max Occupancy

2100 ft²

About the Home

Nestled in the Upper Village, this comfortable and spacious 5 bedroom plus den, 2 level townhome with new furnishings offers easy access to some excellent cross-country skiing trails around the beautiful lakes of Whistler and is conveniently located on the free Village shuttle route.

Living Areas

The upper level welcomes you into a warm and inviting open concept living room with comfy couches, small TV and DVD player, a unique three sided gas fireplace with log accents and access to the large balcony with scenic views of the Village and surrounding mountains. The fully equipped kitchen features granite counters, wood cabinetry and slate floors and overlooks the dining area that seats 8 comfortably. The lower level of the home features a den with a large flat screen TV and DVD player and pullout sofabed for extra guests. This lower level also provides access to the secured parking garage and the covered patio.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the main living level including the 'first' master bedroom featuring a split king bed and ensuite with a glass-enclosed shower. The second bedroom features a queen bed, gas fireplace and sliding door access to a private deck. The third bedroom features a queen bed. The separate bathroom on this main level features a bathtub with overhead shower. Two more guest bedrooms are located on the lower level. The generously sized 'second' master bedroom features a queen bed, gas fireplace and an ensuite with a deep soaking bathtub and single vanity. The fifth bedroom features two twin beds. The separate bathroom on this lower level features a glass-enclosed shower.

Added Conveniences

Snowbird 100 features in-suite laundry, secured underground parking for two vehicles and complimentary wireless internet access. The Snowbird complex features a large common area BBQ and a common area hot tub. This home is the perfect choice for larger families or friends looking for comfort and free shuttle access to the slopes and Village.

Rates and Availability

Select your Travel Dates: Click the calendar to select your first and last night and receive an instant quote below. Applicable deals will be applied when you select your dates.

  • 2014
  • Nov
  • Dec
  • 2015
  • Jan
  • Feb
  • Mar
  • Apr
  • May
  • Jun
  • Jul
  • Aug
  • Sep
  • Oct
  • Nov
 November 2014 
SMTWTFS
      
1 
 
2 
 
3 
 
4 
 
5 
 
6 
 
7 
 
8 
 
9 
 
10 
 
11 
 
12 
 
13 
 
14 
 
15 
 
16 
 
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
$449
23 
$449
24 
$449
25 
$449
26 
$549
27 
$549
28 
$549
29 
$549
30 
$495
      
 
 December 2014 
SMTWTFS
 
1 
$495
2 
$495
3 
$495
4 
$495
5 
$495
6 
$495
7 
$495
8 
$495
9 
$495
10 
$495
11 
$495
12 
$495
13 
$595
14 
$595
15 
$595
16 
$595
17 
 
18 
 
19 
 
20 
 
21 
 
22 
 
23 
 
24 
 
25 
 
26 
 
27 
 
28 
 
29 
 
30 
 
31 
$1,725
   
Not Available
Available
Selected

*Published calendar rental rates are quoted in Canadian dollars and do not include applicable taxes or extra person charges.

Date and Rate Summary


Check-in:
Last Night:
Nights:

Base Rate:
Taxes & Fees:
Total Price:

Quote Details

Call our office to book now *Please note: We reserve the right to follow up with you via email.
1877-932-1777

WINTER DEALS

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during this Whistler's early winter season.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Dec 19, 2014


Stay Longer & Save - Stay 10, Only Pay 8

Stay longer and save this winter. Stay for 10 nights and enjoy 2 free nights .

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save - 50% off 5th Night

This winter stay longer and save 50% off your 5th night.

Valid: Jan 2, 2015 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015


Stay Longer and Save: 7th Night FREE

Stay longer and enjoy your 7th night free this winter.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save: Stay 14, Only Pay 11

This winter stay longer and save. Enjoy 3 free nights when you stay for 14, you only pay for 11.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


WINTER DEALS

50% off 4th Night or 5th Night Free

Enjoy your 4th night at 50% off or your 5th night FREE during this Whistler's early winter season.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Dec 19, 2014
Expires: Dec 19, 2014


Stay Longer & Save - Stay 10, Only Pay 8

Stay longer and save this winter. Stay for 10 nights and enjoy 2 free nights .

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save - 50% off 5th Night

This winter stay longer and save 50% off your 5th night.

Valid: Jan 2, 2015 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015


Stay Longer and Save: 7th Night FREE

Stay longer and enjoy your 7th night free this winter.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Stay Longer and Save: Stay 14, Only Pay 11

This winter stay longer and save. Enjoy 3 free nights when you stay for 14, you only pay for 11.

Valid: Nov 18, 2014 - Apr 20, 2015
Expires: Apr 20, 2015
Blackout Dates: Dec 20 - Jan 2


Savings will be applied when you perform a search.


Unit Amenities
  • Alarm clock
  • CD player
  • Climate control
  • Coffee/Tea Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Extra towels, linens, bedding
  • Fireplace, Gas
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hair Dryer
  • In-Room Safe
  • In-Suite Laundry
  • Internet Access, Wireless
  • Iron/Board
  • Non-Smoking
  • Private Balcony/Patio
  • Telephone
  • Television Cable TV
  • Television, Flat Screen
Building Amenities
  • Barbecue Facilities (Summer)
  • Free Shuttle to Village/Lifts
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Parking, Secure Underground
Bedding Configuration
  • King Split
  • Queen
  • Queen
  • Queen
  • Twins
  • Sofa Bed
star rating
apostrophe Snowbird 100 reviewapostrophe
A guest from Wonga Park,, Victoria, Australia stayed here in January, 2014

A very comfortable stay, great position, shuttle bus at the door, but spoiled by some annoying minor maintenance problems. The front door, and downstairs patio doors were hard to open. The heater in the spa bathroom was non-functioning. In the kitchen, some powerpoints were not working, all the large knives were very blunt and the sharpener didn't work. There were no large suacepans or pots for cooking for a large group, and some of the handles were loose.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear guest from Wonga Park, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found Snowbird #100 to be comfortable. We have reviewed all of your comments and have attended to all power points, the heater as both doors. We have also ordered a new large soup and pasta pot in the unit, and sharpened all of the knives in the kitchen. We apologise that we had not caught these items prior to your arrival and will keep a close eye on these items in the future. Thank you again and we hope that you will consider staying with Whistler Platinum again for your next Whistler vacation. Kind Regards, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Reviewapostrophe
Daniella A. from Katy, TX, United States stayed here in December, 2013

Kitchen needs more or better suplies.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Snowbird 100apostrophe
A guest from San Mateo, California, United States stayed here in December, 2013

My family and my brother's family stayed at Snowbird 100 for 6 days. We had a great time. There was plenty of room for everyone and the property was really clean. For the most part, the kitchen was well equiped, except there were no large pots to cook pasta, and it would be great if there was a slow-cooker to cook a stew while on the slopes. Also, the hot tub in the downstairs masterbedroom was broken. the water came out brown and if you let the water run long enough for it to turn clear, there was no hot water left. The TV room downstairs was great, but the TV upstairs was really old and small. We recommend replacing this with a wall-mounted flat screen TV.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear guest from San Mateo, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are most helpful in guiding us on where to improve both our service and our homes. We have placed new soup and pasta pots in the kitchen. We are also working with the building managers and plumbers to solve the issue with the water in the lower bathroom, and hope to have this resolved soon. In regards to the TV, we have taken your comments to the owners and they have agreed to purchase a new flat screen TV as you have suggested, thank you for this suggestions. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Whistler. All the best, Corrine Harris Director of Operations

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe July 20 - 26 Snyderapostrophe
A guest from Bellingham,, Washington, United States stayed here in July, 2013

The property fit our needs but there were many small appliances and other items that didn't work, such as vacuum cleaner. The staff was helpful but things weren't fully fixed. They were only annoyances but some maintenance needs to be done on the unit. Location was ideal and the setting was nice. We had problems with rusty hot water but that was eventually resolved.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 3/5 5/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Snowbird - I'll be back!!apostrophe
Eric G. from long Island City, NY, United States stayed here in January, 2013

Great location. Right by the shuttle pick up. Place was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that I wish the jacuzzi was hotter. I'd stay here again with a big group.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Customer Service - Needs Workapostrophe
A guest from Seattle,, Washington, United States stayed here in December, 2012

Checking in was not a customer friendly experience. We arrived early and although it's stated check-in is at 4pm the front desk made no attempt at moving this up in priority for us. This was very disappointing and did not feel good from a customer viewpoint.


Response from Whistler Platinum Reservations

Dear Guest, First of all thank you for taking the time to post your review and bring our attention to your experience. My sincere apologies that we were unable to accommodate an earlier check in that our guaranteed check in time of 4:00 pm. I noticed that you booked online – for your next visit please be sure to call one of our knowledgeable reservation agents; when arriving into the resort before 12:00 pm we always suggest booking an additional night to ensure you’re able to check into the property as soon as you arrive into the resort. We hope the rest of your stay was a memorable one and hope you’ll return to Whistler in the near future. Sincerely, Erin Lea Reservations Manager - Whistler Platinum

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
2/5 3/5 3/5 3/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Excellent quality and locationapostrophe
A guest from , , United States stayed here in February, 2012

Good value property as described on the website

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 4/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Very satisfiedapostrophe
A guest from Del Mar, California, United States stayed here in February, 2012

Had a great stay. Everything was as expected. WP staff was very professional and responsive.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Greatapostrophe
A guest from Forest Dale, QLD, Australia stayed here in January, 2012

Good value in a great location. Property managers were excellent.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great stay for 2 familiesapostrophe
Starlene P. from Comox, BC, Canada stayed here in December, 2011

We had the best time and the house was great!

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Eleftherios G. from n/a, n/a, Germany stayed here in March, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 4/5 4/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe The common areas are bigger than they looked on the net, and the condo was very comfortable for our party of eight. The only small problem was building maintenance staff's failure to clear ice and slush from the front sidewalk as promised. apostrophe
David W. from Poulsbo, WA, United States stayed here in March, 2009

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 5/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Whistler vacation fantastic despite this years snowfallapostrophe
Mads S. from Copenhagen, Sweden, Sweden stayed here in January, 2009

We all had a fantastic experience in Whistler despite the ammount of snowfall this season. (this year we should have stayed in the Alps) - but nothing to do about that. Everthing in Snowbird # 100 was to our satisfaction and the level of service has been in top.. Thank you :-)

Regards Mads

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 4/5 4/5 Yes!
star rating
apostrophe Great place in a great locationapostrophe
A guest from Seattle, WA, United States stayed here in January, 2009

We had a great time and were especially grateful to Erin at Whistler Platinum. She was incredibly patient with booking our 2 families and a total of 6 children for ski school. We loved the place which was great for our group of 10...plenty of space. Our only complaint was the strictly enforced check out time of 10am. We saw online that the condo was going to be empty and asked if we could stay until 10:30 or 11am on the day that we needed to check out. However,the woman on the phone would not grant any flexibility with this. She also insisted that we needed to have all dishes put away before we left. The contract, however, stated that the dishwasher needed to be loaded and started. We had a great time and this was only a minor issue.

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
4/5 5/5 5/5 5/5 Yes!
star rating
Laura C. from Olympia, WA, United States stayed here in January, 2009

Everything was great. Close to a bus stop, plenty of room, only one key, which was a challenge. Close to the big garage door, but overall it was wonderful. Every staff member I talked to was exceptional. Thank you

Guest Service Cleanliness Location Condition Recommend?
5/5 5/5 3/5 5/5 Yes!

Check-in/Check-out Information

Check-in/Check-out Location: The Woodrun Lodge - 4910 Spearhead Place
  • Check-in: 4:00pm
  • Check-out: 10:00am

Minimum Age Requirement

The minimum age requirement for 4+ Bedroom units is 30 unless accompanied by a parent or guardian. The minimum age requirement for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom units is 25. Guests can be denied check-in if they do not meet the minimum age policy.

Payment and Cancellation Policy

Summer Season - May 1 to October 31: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 30 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 30 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

Winter Season - November 1 to April 30: A non-refundable deposit of 30% of rent plus tax is taken at the time of booking. The balance of your stay is automatically charged 60 days prior to arrival. For bookings made within 60 days of arrival, the full amount will be charged at the time of booking and is non-refundable.

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, and bank transfers. Payments are non-refundable once processed.

Security Deposit

A security deposit will be required upon arrival. The security deposit will be held by way of a pre-authorization on a valid credit card. Guest (s) will either be required to sign a credit card authorization slip for the amount of the security deposit or enter their PIN for CHIP enabled credit cards. Cheques will not be accepted. The Manager may capture part or all of the security deposit to cover costs for excess cleaning, property damage, missing inventory, and noise violation fines imposed by a strata or the municipality. The amount of your deposit varies depending on the property reserved; One Bedroom: $500, Two Bedroom: $1000, Three Bedroom: $1500, Three Bedroom Den and Four Bedroom: $2000, Five and Six Bedroom: $2500, Kadenwood Homes: $5000.

Extra Person Charges

Rates are based on the bedding in each property. Adults sleeping on a pull out sofa bed will incur an extra charge of $50.00 CDN per person per night plus taxes. There is no additional fee for children under 18 years of age.

Tax

In the event of tax alterations by the government, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd reserves the absolute right to collect the revised tax without prior notice.

Garbage

Each complex has a garbage room. It is the responsibility of the guest to remove garbage. To protect wildlife in Whistler please do not leave garbage outside.

Guest Pre Arrival Forms

Whistler Platinum must receive completed guest pre-arrival forms with requested bed configurations, number of people staying in the property and expected time of arrival a minimum of 15 days prior to arrival date, or reservation may be subject to cancellation.

Hot Tubs

Whistler Platinum ensures that all private hot tubs are maintained regularly. Guest use hot tubs at their own risk. The strata management company for the complex maintains communal hot tubs. If you experience any problems, please call our office. Occasionally, tubs may need to be shut down for maintenance. Such maintenance is unavoidable and is to protect the health of users.

Housekeeping

Your property will be fully cleaned and prepared for your arrival with fresh sheets, towels and amenities. For guests staying eight nights or longer a complimentary mid stay clean and linen change will be scheduled. Laundry facilities are available at all properties either in-suite or in the building. Additional housekeeping services, including daily service, can be arranged for an additional fee and subject to availability.

Internet and Telephones

Wireless Internet access and all local telephone calls are free.

Liability Disclaimer

Prices for accommodation and packages are subject to change without notice, and reservations are based on availability. The information, products, and services published on this website may include inaccuracies or errors, including pricing errors. In the event that accommodation or packages are listed or provided to us at an incorrect price or with incorrect information due to typographical error or other error in pricing information, Whistler Platinum Reservations Ltd expressly reserves the right to correct any pricing errors on our website and/or on pending reservations made under an incorrect price. In such event, if available, we will offer you the opportunity to keep your pending reservation at the correct price or we will cancel your pending reservation without penalty.

Limit of Liability

The booking guest and all members of the said guest's party (the "Guests") agree to conform to all notices, rules and instructions in and about the home. Guests are responsible for their own conduct and that of any invitees. Manager reserves the right, in its sole discretion, to refuse or interrupt occupancy in the event of any non-fulfillment or breach of rental conditions. Neither the Property Owner nor Manager shall be held liable for any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising out of any theft, accident, injury, death, damage, delay, inconvenience or distress, whether or not arising by the negligence of the Property Owner or Manager and the Guests hereby waive any and all such liability.

A confirmed reservation by e-mail constitutes notice to Guests of these exclusionary terms and Guests are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing. The Guest booking this accommodation is responsible for making all members of the party aware of these terms, failing which the said Guest will be held liable to and shall save harmless and indemnify the Property Owner and Whistler Platinum, from any losses, claims, damages, costs or expenses arising as a result thereof.

Should the property become uninhabitable or unavailable, Manager reserves the right to substitute another property for the one which has been booked, with every attempt made to provide a property or properties of similar or better quality. A confirmed reservation by email constitutes notice to Guests of these terms and they are deemed to have read and agreed to the foregoing and to have irrevocably authorized Whistler Platinum accordingly.

Multiple Properties

Please note that all properties are privately-owned and are equipped according to the individual owner's taste and requirements. Groups renting more than one property need to make sure inventory stays in the property. A restocking charge will be deducted from the security deposit if items have been moved to other properties.

Non-Smoking

All of our properties are non-smoking. Any unit with evidence of smoking inside will result in a $500 fine.

Parking

All properties have a specified parking stall for one vehicle. Some larger properties have two parking stalls. There is visitor parking available at most complexes, on a first come, first served basis. The average height clearance is 6ft. 9in. Over sized vehicles are difficult to accommodate in Whistler and parking for such vehicles may not be available at peak times. Parking instructions are unique to each complex and must be followed.
** Le Chamois Hotel and Glacier Lodge have paid parking in affect, payable on site.

Pets

Pets are permitted only in designated pet friendly properties. We ask that you leave your pets at home as they will be refused entry to a non-designated property. There will be a $500 fine for any pets or evidence of pets found in any non-designated pet-friendly units.

Towels

Adequate quantities of towels will be provided for the number of people booked. Delivery of extra towels is available, upon request.