You are herewhistler accommodationHomewhistler accommodationWhistler Eventswhistler accommodationWhistler Crankworx Mountain Bike Festival        


 Select a Property

Rated Excellent on TripAdvisor & FlipKey

whistler accommodation newsletter
Whistler Crankworx Mountain Bike Festival

Whistler Crankworx Mountain Bike Festival

August 12 - 21, 2016

Crankworx is a gravity-fueled, progressive mountain bike festival packed with events featuring the sport's most fearless and talented athletes. One of the world's premier mountain bike festivals, Crankworx guarantees to get you off your seat.

Home to hundreds of game-changing moments in freeride mountain biking's history, Crankworx is a monument to gravity, a testament to passion. The phenoms, the veterans, the aeronauts, the tricksters, the speed-freaks, the enduro-maestros - all the best mountain bike athletes answer gravity's call. This is a festival that is best experienced trackside.

Whether ripping down A-Line alongside industry pros or watching the Slope Style event from the GLC patio, Crankworx is the place to be.

2016 Events

Saturday August 13 Dual Speed & Style
Sunday August 14 SRAM Canadian Open Enduro presented by Specialized
Sunday August 15 Kidsworx DH Race - B-Line
Tuesday August 16 Garbanzo DH
Wednesday August 17 Fox Air DH
Thursday August 18 Ultimate Pump Track Challenge presented by RockShox
Friday, August 19 Canadian Open XC
Official Whip-Off World Championships
Giant® Dual Slalom
Saturday, Aug. 20 - Sunday, Aug. 21 Canadian Open DH
Sunday, August 21 Red Bull® Joyride

Note: All dates and times are subject to change.

2016 Concert Series

Check back later for information on Crankworx 2016 concerts.